Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Family tradition now, we will never get our sause from a can again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
There is no need to add "this and that" extra to this recipe. Simple and delicious with 3 ingredients. Leave as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
LOVED these cranberries. I am usually not a lover of cranberry sauce as it is typically served from a can in our families but I decided to make them fresh and they were wonderful! I did add the Gran Marnier like another review said to and it pushed it from a 4 to a 5 star receipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very good! I prefer to use 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of the 1 cup of sugar the recipe suggests. It's so easy and cheap to make you will never use the canned stuff again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLOVEuLOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
The best cranberries ever-you will not go back to canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was a hit even with non-cranberry sauce eaters at Thanksgiving. Definitley making it for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
i never had real cranberry sauce growing up until i tried this recipe. sensational!! i used 1/2 cup white sugar...1/2 cup brown sugar...and a dash of cinnamon. the next morning the whole family used it on toast as a jam. i have since made it into a jam and made about 30 jars for friends and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very tasty!! I have also made a batch with pomegranate/blueberry juice in place of orange juice. Both versions were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMTERRILL98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
good base recipe for cranberry. it went over well on thanksgiving. i would however add some spices to taste. i added cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this @ Thanksgiving. It was good but on the tart side. I believe I will add more Splenda next time. I also added a little Splenda brown sugar. This added a good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States