Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Outstanding! I used Truvia instead of sugar and it was so delightful and delicious. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is my go-to for Thanksgiving and other holiday meals. I serve it with orange segments on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Kid friendly, sweeter then with wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner with friends & everyone loved it, especially my husband, who was very disappointed to learn that the small leftover amount stayed with our hostess. People are so impressed with homemade cranberry sauce & it's so easy! As suggested by other reviewers, I did use half brown & half white sugar & also half water & half orange juice. I also added a touch of cinnamon as well. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I wanted to try a fresh cranberry sauce this year and I was not dissapointed! I made the suggested changes: 1/2 C sugar, 1/2 C brown sugar, 1/2 C OJ, 1/2 C water, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. It was so simple and easy, and my kids who normally won't touch cranberry sauce couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is awesome warm, probably cold too. The cranberries exploded in my mouth. Perfect! I like this better than the kind where you grind up the berries & orange. Used freshly squeezed OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenSchulz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy and would be good using cherries and make a pie with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This recipe is great when making a few tweeks recommended by other folks. Its fun and easy to make and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by padecakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So easy to make, and possibly the best cranberry sauce I've ever had. My Thanksgiving guests said the same thing) After the berries started to pop, I think I kept cooking it for another 5 minutes. Total cooking time was about 9 minutes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I did a taste test. I made cranberry sauce with the recipe on the package which is really quite good and the way I usually make it. Then I made another batch with this recipe - The whole family agrees this is by far the winner. Awesome! Thanks for making me look good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States