Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Good for thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
great flavor & texture. fantastic with thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme Edon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I have made this cranberry sauce for quite a few years now. It turns out great Everytime. Once it has cooled, I add crushed pineapple, mandarin oranges, crushed walnuts & a handful of flaked coconut. My family loves it & any leftover goes great on low-fat vanilla yogurt for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Nardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Who knew Cranberry Sauce was so easy to make. Followed the recipe exactly and it was a big hit at Thanksgiving. Will never buy canned again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I added a pinch of cloves and it was perfect. I've used both North American and Wild Russian cranberries (frozen, from a Russian deli). If you can find the Russian cranberries they are sweeter and juicier - both types are good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made this recipe again this year and loved it. I did make some changes. I added 1/2t. cinnamon, 1/4t. orange extract, 1tsp. grated orange rind. I also added a tsp. more sugar besides the cup of sugar,because it seemed a bit more tart for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Just made this recipe last minute before serving Thanksgiving dinner and it rocked! Everyone loved it! One quick note - I only used half the sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I never thought I liked cranberry, as all I ever had tasted was canned. Delicious cranberry sauce the whole family loves! Perfect as written, I don't change a thing. Thank you for sharing and making me realize I DO like cranberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Super easy and tasty! It only took about 15 minutes to make. I made it 2 days before thanksgiving, and refrigerated it until the big day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This cranberry sauce is amazing! I don't normally eat cranberry sauce but this is truly delicious. My daughter loves it and says it should be a topping on a cheesecake! I did make a few changes as suggested by previous reviews. I did 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States