Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this at thanksgiving and it is very awesome. Sweet tangy..good enough to eat with a spoon. I just mashed up with a fork rather than puree it though. We liked it chunky ourselves..very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
yum. We tweaked it a little based on ingredients we had and preferences: no orange or pecans and used extra apple instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
OMG...this is good. Made a day ahead. This is the one I make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe and my family loved it! If I had to change one thing to adjust the recipe to my palette it would be to use ground cloves instead of ground nutmeg. Otherwise a fantastic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this, except with only one chopped orange and one chopped apple, plus the cranberry sauce, water, and sugar. I left out the dried apricots to keep it from being too sweet. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Wonderful! Made night before Thanksgiving. Turned out delicious. The only thing I did differently was to use a small can of mandarin oranges (pureed per recipe) instead of an orange. Love the spices. I bought one cup of dried friuit from the bulk section. It had pineapple, apple, mango, apricots and cranberries in it. This is a great recipe. If you are thinking of trying it, do it! You wont be sorry. I could see how this would also be good over cream cheese on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I'm not really a fan of cranberries, so when I was asked to bring a cranberry dish I went to allrecipes. This recipe is off the charts. Soooo delicious. I doubled the recipe but only added 11/2 cups of sugar, used dried apricots and strawberries and simmered with the lid off. It still has chunks of fruit and the texture is great. A must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING!! You can not go wrong making this!! Exact measurements do not matter add sugar as needed (personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious. I get compliments every time I make it. It tastes like a savory pie filling that compliments poultry perfectly. The nuts and dried fruit make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stress free chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States