Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I cut the sugar in half on the mention of other reviews that this is very sweet. Even with cutting the sugar it was very very sweet. I was hoping for a sweet but tangy cranberry taste and this did not deliver. I'm saving it to spread on toast. My guests said they enjoyed it but I hav most of it left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The best ever!! I have never had cranberry sauce before, honestly the sight of the canned cranberry was never appealing to me. So when I saw this recipe I thought, it's just to beautiful not to give it a try and I am so glad I did. My husband is an exceptional cook and he couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Turned cranberry haters into lovers. Easy and well worth your attention. This will become a staple at our Holiday table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This Thanksgiving I'm thankful this recipe made enough so I have leftovers for me. To eat right out of the bowl with a spoon. After reading many reviews this is what I changed: left out the pear (didn't have one), 2 cuties instead of orange (no oranges either), 3/4 c sugar, halved the cinnamon and nutmeg (figuring I could add the rest toward the end if it needed more), and added a dash if ginger. SO DELICIOUS! My husband and I both "licked" the pan like you would with cookie dough or cake batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adoucette
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Some awesome cranberry sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Excellent. Best cranberry recipie I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is by far, the best recipe for cranberries I have ever made. DELICIOUS! I followed the recipe exactly as written- except I couldn't find mixed dried fruits so I used a bag of chopped dried plums. Fantastic combination and I will happily make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacie.glover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by NessTheMess
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is absolutely delish!! I used dried pineapple, apricots and white raisins for my dried fruit. I also used mandarin oranges -draining most of the juice. I made it a few days ahead and it is even better so makes this a great time saver rather than making it on the holiday. I will be making this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Flavor is great! Wasn't a hit when placed on bagels and cream cheese. I used dried apricot and cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NP3
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I've made cranberry sauce like this each year for special occasions. Used frozen pineapple and mixed berries instead of Apple and Pear. Also added a little ground clove and special ingredient (Rum)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States