Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I will never buy cranberry sauce from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is a very good cranberry sauce. I made it for Thanksgiving and several people that don't like cranberry sauce said this was outstanding. The recipe makes quite a bit though so if you're not actually feeding 12, you may want to scale it down a bit. I had leftovers that did not get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Loved, loved, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manette McKeeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is the best cranberry sauce recipe ever! If I only made one dish for the holidays, this would be it. It smells and tastes like Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is really exceptional! I made a double batch of this. I took the advice of another reviewer and added dried cranberries instead of other dried fruit as I wanted a true cranberry taste. It turned out a nice deep red. We have some diabetics in the family so I only used 2/3 cup of Splenda in place of sugar for the double batch and it was nice and tangy! I made a mistake though and as odd as it sounds, it worked out for the best! Even though I had doubled the recipe, I accidentally only added one cup of water! It turned out nice and thick (not runny) but watch the temp if you do that so it doesn't burn. Got rave reviews and requests for the recipe which is the greatest compliment! Going to make more for Christmas next week! I only rated four stars since I used the Splenda and only 1/2 the water for the double recipe, otherwise I would have rated it five stars! **Edited** to add that the second time I made this, I used around 3/4 cup of Splenda, great taste but think everyone prefers it made with 2/3 cup of Splenda, more tang to the taste with 2/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a totally fabulous cranberry sauce, but I make it without the pecans. I love pecans, but I don't care for them in this dish. They create a bit of a weird texture for me. I have used several different types of dried fruit - dried cherries, cranberries, raisins, blueberries, apricots, etc. I've made this sauce many times and always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monroka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This will be the 3rd holiday I make a 4x batch of this and give as gifts to teachers, daycare workers and co-workers. And family. And for me. I save empty jelly & salsa jars all year long! Very good warmed up on waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was a hit at my Thanksgiving meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made this for the first time for Thanksgiving this year. My family loved it and kept going back for more! I followed the recipe exactly as written. It turned out a little tart. The tartness could have just been the fresh cranberries. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Wow...this recipe was great! Even better the next day. I will actually make this the day before because the flavor is not as bitter and just wonderful the day after. I used mandarin oranges from in the can. I did not have a pear around or dried fruit but did add a mango and it was just delicious. I plan on making this every year or also for Easter dinner. Next time I will add an extra apple and more of the oranges. It was just fine without the dried fruit. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corkyann30
Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States