Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
This was the best-tasting cranberry sauce I've ever had in my life! It's crunchy with nuts and has a wonderful texture and flavor -- and everyone wanted seconds, including my husband (who has always says he "hates" cranberry sauce!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Seems odd to me that people will significantly change a 5-star recipe and then give it fewer stars! I've been making this for years and *every* time I serve it -- whether at home or at a potluck -- it's gone, gone, gone within mere minutes because it's an utterly delightful version!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHESSDILORENZO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I made this a couple days before Thanksgiving and it's already half gone! We mixed it with maple syrup for pancakes this morning and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I enjoyed the mixture of the tastes and textures in this sauce! I actually strained it to make a smooth sauce by picking out the chunks of apples and pears after they cooked, then straining the berries. My kids don't typically like cranberry sauce, but this has gone over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Excellent. However, next time I will puree it for smooth sauce and maybe take out the nuts or put it after the sauce is pureed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
I made this in the crockpot overnight on the low setting. Couldn't have been easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
273 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This is fantastic. Excellent blend of textures and flavors. This is going on my Thanksgiving table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
People went CRAZY over this dish. I served it for Thanksgiving. My mom said she could not believe how good this was - the best she has ever had (she stressed that over and over and over again). Everybody LOVED this dish. I was surprised to see such a big fuss made over one dish of all the really good dishes I had for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
This is not the quickest cranberry sauce out there but it sure is good. Everyone who tasted it had seconds. It even won over canned sauce lovers. Suggestion: try it over pancakes or waffles as an alternative to syrup. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is the 2nd year I will be making this sauce. I used 1 small can of manderine oranges including the liquid instead of the pureed orange. I used 1/4 less water at the start to compensate for the liquid added from the can. My husband even had some and he hates cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States