Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My family really liked this at Thanksgiving and it was easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because had I followed the recipe exactly, the sweetness would've been overwhelming! I used only 1/4 cup of sugar and it was perfectly tangy and sweet! I also used orange juice instead of water for a bit more punch, and walnuts rather than pecans simply because that is what I had on hand. But everyone who tried it liked it! It wasn't very appetizing-looking, but I talked a lot of people into it and they really liked it. Great with the Thanksgiving turkey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving and my mother in-law was SO impressed!! thanks for making me look good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very good. Will probably go a little easier on the spices as that is our preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Holiday Hit! I came home with an empty bowl. I added a little extra triple sec to help boost the orange flavor and finish off a bottle. I also did not use as much sugar and added a few extra truvia packets at the end. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
big hit for Thanksgiving, even those who don't like cranberry sauce loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Way better than traditional sauce. I diced the apples and pears a little too big so they were a bit chunky so keep your preference in mind for this. Also, if you use tart dried fruit - you probably shouldn't reduce sugar like other reviewers mentioned unless you like really tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great sauce according to my guests. Doesn't look like the picture but still lovely. It does make a ton! Leftovers would be good over ice cream or spread on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I have been making recipes from this website for years, but have never rated or reviewed anything. I had to rate this. This recipe is AMAZING!!!! I decided that I wanted homemade cranberry sauce this year. I had never tried to make it before. We are a family that likes our can shaped sauce full of ridges (plus it's just one less item to have to prepare). For my dried mixed fruit, I used a combination of blueberries, cherries and apricots. I did not use an orange, but substitued a small can of drained mandarin oranges that I smashed up. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was very easy to make. My 3 year old loved it too! It was her favorite part of dinner!!!! Will definitely be making this again in the future (and probably extra to have on hand for baked chicken dishes through the winter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States