Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
yum. We tweaked it a little based on ingredients we had and preferences: no orange or pecans and used extra apple instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
OMG...this is good. Made a day ahead. This is the one I make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe and my family loved it! If I had to change one thing to adjust the recipe to my palette it would be to use ground cloves instead of ground nutmeg. Otherwise a fantastic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this, except with only one chopped orange and one chopped apple, plus the cranberry sauce, water, and sugar. I left out the dried apricots to keep it from being too sweet. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Wonderful! Made night before Thanksgiving. Turned out delicious. The only thing I did differently was to use a small can of mandarin oranges (pureed per recipe) instead of an orange. Love the spices. I bought one cup of dried friuit from the bulk section. It had pineapple, apple, mango, apricots and cranberries in it. This is a great recipe. If you are thinking of trying it, do it! You wont be sorry. I could see how this would also be good over cream cheese on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I'm not really a fan of cranberries, so when I was asked to bring a cranberry dish I went to allrecipes. This recipe is off the charts. Soooo delicious. I doubled the recipe but only added 11/2 cups of sugar, used dried apricots and strawberries and simmered with the lid off. It still has chunks of fruit and the texture is great. A must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING!! You can not go wrong making this!! Exact measurements do not matter add sugar as needed (personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious. I get compliments every time I make it. It tastes like a savory pie filling that compliments poultry perfectly. The nuts and dried fruit make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stress free chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison722
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this recipe last Thanksgiving, and I am making it again this year because everyone loved it. I have never liked cranberry sauce (mostly because the only kind that was ever served to me was the jelly kind out of the can...ew). When I spent a Thanksgiving in China a couple of years ago, I ate Thanksgiving dinner at an American restaurant called Grandma's Kitchen. They served a traditional Thanksgiving meal, complete with cranberry sauce. It was more like a cranberry sauce salad, and it was delicious. I wanted to try to replicate it because it was the first time I liked a cranberry sauce. I found this recipe and it's pretty close, and actually, a million times better (and that is saying a lot). This recipe will be a staple for me for every Thanksgiving. Some members of my family will still have the canned jelly cranberry sauce, but I will still make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States