Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
yum. We tweaked it a little based on ingredients we had and preferences: no orange or pecans and used extra apple instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
OMG...this is good. Made a day ahead. This is the one I make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe and my family loved it! If I had to change one thing to adjust the recipe to my palette it would be to use ground cloves instead of ground nutmeg. Otherwise a fantastic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this, except with only one chopped orange and one chopped apple, plus the cranberry sauce, water, and sugar. I left out the dried apricots to keep it from being too sweet. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Wonderful! Made night before Thanksgiving. Turned out delicious. The only thing I did differently was to use a small can of mandarin oranges (pureed per recipe) instead of an orange. Love the spices. I bought one cup of dried friuit from the bulk section. It had pineapple, apple, mango, apricots and cranberries in it. This is a great recipe. If you are thinking of trying it, do it! You wont be sorry. I could see how this would also be good over cream cheese on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I'm not really a fan of cranberries, so when I was asked to bring a cranberry dish I went to allrecipes. This recipe is off the charts. Soooo delicious. I doubled the recipe but only added 11/2 cups of sugar, used dried apricots and strawberries and simmered with the lid off. It still has chunks of fruit and the texture is great. A must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING!! You can not go wrong making this!! Exact measurements do not matter add sugar as needed (personal preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Delicious. I get compliments every time I make it. It tastes like a savory pie filling that compliments poultry perfectly. The nuts and dried fruit make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stress free chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison722
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this recipe last Thanksgiving, and I am making it again this year because everyone loved it. I have never liked cranberry sauce (mostly because the only kind that was ever served to me was the jelly kind out of the can...ew). When I spent a Thanksgiving in China a couple of years ago, I ate Thanksgiving dinner at an American restaurant called Grandma's Kitchen. They served a traditional Thanksgiving meal, complete with cranberry sauce. It was more like a cranberry sauce salad, and it was delicious. I wanted to try to replicate it because it was the first time I liked a cranberry sauce. I found this recipe and it's pretty close, and actually, a million times better (and that is saying a lot). This recipe will be a staple for me for every Thanksgiving. Some members of my family will still have the canned jelly cranberry sauce, but I will still make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States