Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by NP3
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I've made cranberry sauce like this each year for special occasions. Used frozen pineapple and mixed berries instead of Apple and Pear. Also added a little ground clove and special ingredient (Rum)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I've been a member of this site for several years and this is my first rating because this is an amazing recipe. I followed it to the 'T' the first time, which is why I gave it the five stars; however, I have adapted it multiple times and the base recipe has been found to be extremely flexible. Canned mandarin oranges is a must substitute. I increase the cinnamon and add allspice, ginger, and any other 'Fall' type seasonings on hand - all of which I measure by sight and smell. I've also begun to use cranberry dried fruit and then toss in some frozen blackberries, bing cherries and blueberries depending on what I have on hand that I froze during the summer. The recipe is amazing standing on its own as a side dish and/or also smothering cream cheese for a cracker dip. It freezes excellent and we make a few batches to freeze in single serving for throughout the year. Last, I am all about making life easier so I throw everything in the pot in large chunks, cook, cool and take a mixer to it to blend flavors and chop fruit chunks further - no need to puree anything :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mawma B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have used this recipe for the past 4 years at Thanksgiving. I made the following changes: Reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup. Reduce the Cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. Reduce the nutmeg to a Dash. This lets you taste more of the cranberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Wow! This is one fine dish! I used dried cranberries for the dried fruit. Make sure to finely chop and apple and pear. I reduced the cinnamon by half since my cinnamon is strong. I've made it the last two thanksgivings and will make it for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOCKO758

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving last year and it was such a hit I had to come back and find it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixiegurl10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Love it (didn't add dried fruit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I had tried this recipe last year and its out of this world!! Cant wait to make it again this year :) Must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Yummy. ..the flavors are so good. I and others had 2 helping. This recipe is going into in my recipe file. Not only for the holidays. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This drew rave praises from my mother and mother-in-law. They loved the crunch of the pecans. Saves very well! I have also substituted 1/2 cup apple juice (and hve used o.j as well)for 1/2 of the water. KIDS LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Clowater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Instead of dried mixed fruit, I used dried cranberries only. I served this at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was good on leftover turkey and ham sandwiches, too. Beautiful color. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States