Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Yummy. ..the flavors are so good. I and others had 2 helping. This recipe is going into in my recipe file. Not only for the holidays. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This drew rave praises from my mother and mother-in-law. They loved the crunch of the pecans. Saves very well! I have also substituted 1/2 cup apple juice (and hve used o.j as well)for 1/2 of the water. KIDS LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Clowater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Instead of dried mixed fruit, I used dried cranberries only. I served this at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was good on leftover turkey and ham sandwiches, too. Beautiful color. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
excellent - great flavor and different from other cranberry sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was the best! So simple. I put everything in the crock pot on low overnight, used my hand blender/immersion blender for a few quick pulses to break up the big chunks in the morning and let it cool. Great by itself and over cream cheese with crackers. Could easily be transferred into canning jars from the crock pot and then processed in a hot water bath if you wanted to can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was fantastic. I did make a few modifications based on what I had lying around: used a grapefruit instead of an orange, added a tablespoon of orange juice concentrate to get the orangey flavour back in there, used a cup of mixed berry applesauce in place of the apple and pear, and the dried fruits were all dried apricots. All other ingredients were as shown in the recipe. I used a hand blender to puree the dried apricots, applesauce, grapefruit, orange juice concentrate, and pecans, stirred that in with the boiling sugar water (used xylitol instead of sugar because I'm diabetic), let that simmer for a while and then stirred in the remaining ingredients to simmer again for about 40 minutes. It smelled lovely and tasted amazing. If I were to make it again, I think the only things I would modify are to add a bit more sugar (xylitol in my case) to cut the tartness of the cranberries and citrus a bit more, maybe toss a few prunes into the dried fruit for smoothness, and I'd probably leave the nuts in pieces like the recipe says instead of blending them since they added a grittiness that wasn't entirely pleasant. You'll note that I'm still giving it 5 stars though! Try this recipe, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Big hit! Is even good with Greek yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Omg I made this recipe for Christmas dinner and it came out so good. The best cranberry sauce I have ever had. Everyone love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
instead of using water I used orange juice and instead of fresh fruit I used canned diced pears, pineapple and peaches. The apples were frozen along with the cranberries. Everyone loved the recipe and had seconds, was really fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this and substituted the dry fruit with marichino cherries! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States