Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Fabulous. My family members are not big cranberry lovers, but they loved this. Very tasty. Easy to alter to whatever ingredients you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This stuff is the bomb! Have made it for several years now and just reviewing it. I double the recipe, which makes a lot, but always better to have extra for all the leftover holiday turkey. No need to dirty the blender/food processor to puree an orange. Just use canned mandarin orange with the juice. The small orange segments break down just fine during the long cooking process. I stick with dried apricots instead of dried mixed fruit as a personal preference. Have had many people ask for the recipe when taking to holiday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I've made this a couple times now and it is good but tedious considering it is just cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Going to have to give this one another try seeing as I confused dried mixed fruit with candied fruit. Just a note though, if your even thinking of using candied fruit….. even by mistake, DON'T! Feel free to laugh amongst yourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would! So delicious. Tried making it with half the sugar as suggested in some of the reviews, but it was way too tart, so I ended up adding the rest that the recipe calls for, and it was perfect. Not too sweet. I used a tropical fruit mix and it was great. The pecans make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This one was a Thanksgiving surprise! So simple to make and all of our guests, even the kids, raved and raved! Personally, I am accustomed to cranberry sauce being a tad tart; whereas this recipe turned out so sweet that it had a "candied" taste to it. It is definitely a keeper, but I'll try less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and we all loved it! I did not add the pear or dried fruit, but it still turned out great! I will make this each year for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This cranberry sauce is excellent. It was a big hit at dinner last night and will surely become one of our new traditions with turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Excellent, I had to add a little more water as it cooked. I had to use a spoon to pop about 10 of the berries. But this is excellent!!! I'll never by store prepared again...This is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Love this recipe- Make it every year! I am however, very bad about measuring. I did measure the sugar and water(my son has Type 1 Diabetes and we need to keep track of carbs!) This year I used a bag of cranberries I have thrown in the freezer a couple months ago, as well as a handful of frozen blueberries we had picked this summer. Dried fruit was mostly apricots and prunes that I diced up. That's the GREAT thing about this, you can play with what fruit you put in, and how much and it ALWAYS turns out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States