Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Positively wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Mmmmm...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Absolutely delish! I followed the recipe exactly, poured finished sauce over a block of cream cheese and served with crackers. The cream chz and sweet sauce really balanced each other well. My husband nor I are cranberry sauce fans, but we're both a fan of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
BEST CRANBERRY SAUCE EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone absolutely loved it. For the dried fruit I used dried cranberries, cherries and 2 prunes. I also pureed the pear and apple. This will definitely be a staple at our holiday table and likely throughout the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made it exactly as recipe called....I normally cannot stand Cranberry Sauce....This one was AWESOME! Thanks for sharing. Even the my picky In-Laws (that I love dearly) had second helpings. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaebreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Last year I used a different recipe and I was the only one who liked it. This time even people who don't like cranberry sauce liked this. To accommodated their picky tastes I did leave out the pecans and dried fruit (though I think the pecans would be wonderful). I also used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. And only 1/2 cup of water (because my cranberries were frozen for a week before I used them and were juicy). I didn't puree the orange, I just chopped it into small pieces and cooked it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
WONDERFUL! loved the flavor. I added orange pieces to it like my mom used to and it really was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaV123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I will never buy cranberry sauce from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States