Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Made exactly as directed and thought it was good but my husband said it tasted 'weird'. I honestly don't know what to think of this, it is quite a bit of work and is definately not a 'sauce' but more of a chutney. I guess I will serve it on Thanksgivng anyway because it is different. One more thing, the appearance is not pretty, it is mushy and an odd color. And...there seems to be debate as to wether it is too sweet or too tart. That just depends on your particular taste. I thought it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
It turned out so good, me and my girlfriend decided to make this a staple for Thanksgiving. It's almost impossible to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Excellent If you are looking for something unique look no further this is amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Fantastic. Everyone loved this at thanksgiving. I don't normally like cranberry sauce ,but couldn't stop eating this. Definite keeper recipe. Thank you Leeza for sharing your 'trade secret'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
The best cranberry sauce I have ever tried. This has become a must have for the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This really jazzed up traditional sauce. I was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made this recipe for thanksgiving, changed the water to 100% not concentrate OJ and put 1/2 the amount of sugar. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Living In: Thornwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Love this recipe! We have been making this for 3 or 4 yrs. I also love the way it makes my house smell. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
made this sauce twice and both times a little different. It turned out just great both times. I always took 1/2 the sugar asked and added double the amount of cranberries (makes a beautiful color). I used rasins instead of dry fruit mix. Great recipe, my in-laws loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Excellent sauce. The spices are a perfect addition to a holiday dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States