Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This sauce was great. I made to for Christmas dinner and it was simple to make and it was so yummy. For the dried fruit I had dried strawberries and blueberries. I know they are not the fruits you think of at Christmas time, but I was late getting to the store and it was all the had. Anyway, the blueberries were SO good. They complimented the cranberries so well. I thought that I wouldn't be able to taste them, but they were the second thing people tasted. It was very good and went very well with turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotQuiteAllHere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
We really liked this cranberry sauce. I pureed some of it and served it as an appetizer over cream cheese. Every one gobbled it up! I had some on my bagel w/ cream cheese too. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious! We all loved this Cranberry dish. DH was scooping this up with dinner rolls after the meal. I added the zest of the orange after the sauce was cooked. I toasted the pecans and added them about 20 minutes before serving. Otherwise I followed the recipe. This is a new favorite! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is the best I've had. I've been cooking over 40 years years and replaced canned strawberry sauce as a teenager. I've tried many recipes and just tossed my 'keepers' for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I have made this twice to rave reviews! After christmas, I put the leftovers over chicken in the crockpot and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
WOW! I am from New Zealand where we couldn't tell the difference between a cranberry and a loganberry (and who's heard of kiwifruit sauce with turkey....LOL!!) so I needed a recipe to get me through Christmas dinner in North America. This recipe was easy and by far the most delicious thing on the table. December 29th and we are still raving about it and eating it with anything we can. Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great combination of flavors and textures. Like the sweet and tangy contrasts, paired with the softened crunch of the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Oh so good! I did not have any dried fruit in the house, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Perfect recipe! Loved, loved, loved....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myjazzystarr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used to hate whole berry cranberry sauce, the sauce that came in a can. This is absolutely superb, and I will never buy cranberry sauce again unless I get in a pinch and can't find fresh berries! I made this for Thanksgiving, and doubled the recipe. I froze what was left in a quart-size zipper freezer bag and used it for Christmas dinner. It was as good as fresh! The only thing I changed was to add some allspice to the recipe. The next time I make it, I plan to cut the sugar by half, because it was too sweet for my taste. I like the tartness of the berries to contrast a bit with the sweetness. This was so outstanding! Thanks for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States