Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
We really liked this cranberry sauce. I pureed some of it and served it as an appetizer over cream cheese. Every one gobbled it up! I had some on my bagel w/ cream cheese too. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious! We all loved this Cranberry dish. DH was scooping this up with dinner rolls after the meal. I added the zest of the orange after the sauce was cooked. I toasted the pecans and added them about 20 minutes before serving. Otherwise I followed the recipe. This is a new favorite! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is the best I've had. I've been cooking over 40 years years and replaced canned strawberry sauce as a teenager. I've tried many recipes and just tossed my 'keepers' for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I have made this twice to rave reviews! After christmas, I put the leftovers over chicken in the crockpot and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
WOW! I am from New Zealand where we couldn't tell the difference between a cranberry and a loganberry (and who's heard of kiwifruit sauce with turkey....LOL!!) so I needed a recipe to get me through Christmas dinner in North America. This recipe was easy and by far the most delicious thing on the table. December 29th and we are still raving about it and eating it with anything we can. Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great combination of flavors and textures. Like the sweet and tangy contrasts, paired with the softened crunch of the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Oh so good! I did not have any dried fruit in the house, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Perfect recipe! Loved, loved, loved....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myjazzystarr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I used to hate whole berry cranberry sauce, the sauce that came in a can. This is absolutely superb, and I will never buy cranberry sauce again unless I get in a pinch and can't find fresh berries! I made this for Thanksgiving, and doubled the recipe. I froze what was left in a quart-size zipper freezer bag and used it for Christmas dinner. It was as good as fresh! The only thing I changed was to add some allspice to the recipe. The next time I make it, I plan to cut the sugar by half, because it was too sweet for my taste. I like the tartness of the berries to contrast a bit with the sweetness. This was so outstanding! Thanks for submitting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
The texture of all the various fruits and nuts combined made this a wonderful recipe! It was easy to make and delicious to eat. Had to let mine simmer about 40 minutes for all the cranberries to burst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States