Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Positively wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Mmmmm...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Absolutely delish! I followed the recipe exactly, poured finished sauce over a block of cream cheese and served with crackers. The cream chz and sweet sauce really balanced each other well. My husband nor I are cranberry sauce fans, but we're both a fan of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
BEST CRANBERRY SAUCE EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone absolutely loved it. For the dried fruit I used dried cranberries, cherries and 2 prunes. I also pureed the pear and apple. This will definitely be a staple at our holiday table and likely throughout the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made it exactly as recipe called....I normally cannot stand Cranberry Sauce....This one was AWESOME! Thanks for sharing. Even the my picky In-Laws (that I love dearly) had second helpings. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaebreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Last year I used a different recipe and I was the only one who liked it. This time even people who don't like cranberry sauce liked this. To accommodated their picky tastes I did leave out the pecans and dried fruit (though I think the pecans would be wonderful). I also used 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. And only 1/2 cup of water (because my cranberries were frozen for a week before I used them and were juicy). I didn't puree the orange, I just chopped it into small pieces and cooked it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
WONDERFUL! loved the flavor. I added orange pieces to it like my mom used to and it really was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaV123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I will never buy cranberry sauce from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States