Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
This recipe was quick to make and my husband and sister loved it! I served it with rice pilaf and fresh garden vegetables. Hummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Wonderfully delicious. Served on Thanksgiving Day to a group who didn/t want Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Excellent tasting. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I LOVE this recipe! It's soooooo quick and tastes great. The sauce is fantastic over homemade mashed potatoes so they're a must side for this meal. I use breasts so I only cook for 1 hour, and I put all the sauce in the pan. Covering the dish makes a big difference too, so don't skip the foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
This is absolutely the best recipe out there! It is simple and quick, and just tastes fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
Great recipe but I added 2 tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken the sauce a bit and I removed the skin from the chicken pieces covering the pan with foil for the whole cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
Absolutely delicious!! Couldn't be easier. I cooked 6 hours in my slow cooker and served over rice. This is a great recipe I will be serving and sharing with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCAMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This was absolutely fabulous!!!! It was loved by all in my family. I made it with pasta noodles in a mushroom butter sauce and had a salad on the side. I used boneless chicken thighs and the meat was soooooo tender. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
WE LOVED IT! If you use the slow cooker, you should skin the chicken and add two tbsp of cornstarch and extra pepper or poultry seasoning to the cold sauce and so I threw in about 12 skinnless, boneless thighs while still frozen and cooked in the crock for 8 hours. My husband is not the cranberry freak I am, but the cooked sauce tastes nothing like any of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Loved this dish! Very easy to make -- even for the pick husband who doesn't like chicken with things "dumped" on them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States