Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This recipe was a little too soupy for me. I used 3/4 c of russian dressing and 9-not 6 chicken thighs. There was a lot of liquid. I recommend using more chicken or less dressing for the recipe. It was a little too "onion soup mix-ish" so I may cut back on that next time as well and use 1/2 envelope. My point is this recipe can be changed easily to suit your taste and still be great. My husband loved it. I served it with a side of kasha pilaf. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I loved how easy this was to make. Everyone loved the flavor. It did make a lot of sauce, so we served the sauce over mashed potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
So easy, juicy, and flavorful. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
My whole family enjoyed this meal. The chicken was moist, and packed with flavor. I will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Absolutely DELISHHHHH!!!!am emailing this one to everyone I know...try it..you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
It takes awhile to bake, but it's really easy to prepare and SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this. Because of the easy prep and minimal ingredients, however, I wanted to give it a try. I work in Chicago, and am usually not home until sometime b/t 7:00 - 7:30 p.m. on most weekdays, so anything that can be ready to pop into the oven when I walk in the door is a keeper. I prepared this on Thursday night to give the sauce ingredients time to blend together (it allows the onions in the soup mix to soften). Dinner was ready in an instant on Friday evening! In lieu of chicken thighs I used chicken breasts. My bf liked this (which surprises me b/c he HATES fruit, especially cranberry sauce), but he wasn't wowed. I think he'd eat it again, but I woulldn't, so (since I do the cooking), it probably won't make it to our table again. The chicken was dry and bland (except for the sauce). The sauce is yummy over long grain & wild rice and the dish pairs nicely with peas and dinner rolls on the side. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
See notes for potential fixes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Pretty good. Kids liked it served over rice. Made a lot of sauce. Similar in taste to the bavarian meatballs recipe on this site, probably because of the cranberry sauce. Will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States