Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is by far our favorite way to make chicken now! I have converted this to a slow cooker recipe with RAVE reviews! I used Sweet and Spicy French dressing in place of Russian (couldn't find), and used chicken breasts. Threw it all in crockpot and cooked on low for 5+/- hours--DELISH!!! Thanks Honda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I just realized that I never rated this recipe as I'm planning to make it again. We all really liked this - the "sauce" is very interesting and unique but definitely tasty. I followed the recipe, didn't change a thing. I love that it's so easy to prepare too! Obviously I'll make this regularly as like I said I'm planning to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
It's an acquired taste. The onion soup was a bit much and it wasn't as fruity as I was expecting. Horrible, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I've now made this dish several times with minor variations. Instead of cranberry sauce, I've used strawberry preserves OR orange marmalade, both of which came out well. It also works well for a crock pot dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKatt
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My family and I just didn't care for the flavor. But maybe that is because we have always loved the recipe that uses apricot jam instead of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was a simple and very tasty meal. Threw frozen boneless skinless thighs in the crockpot with sauce on top and a few hours later dinner was served. Made some rice and the gravy made from the sauce is soooo good...Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLENARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Declicious and very moist. Loved the sauce and there was plenty. I used chix breasts and Thousand Isand dressing. Also used homemade cranberry sauce l/o from Thanksgiving (recipe from this site) and I was short 4 oz so I used Cranberry Jam made from green tomatoes (also from this site). Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
After looking at the ingredents, I was somewhat skeptical, but I ecided to try it. Wow I sure am glad I did. I used leftover cranberry sauce and made my own russian dressing. It was fabulous. I love sweet and savory tigether and this hit it just right. My husband loved it too. Next time I made some garlic, just because I love garlic. Thanks for such a strange and really tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Penn Yan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I have made this with pork chops and loins before, but chicken is the best! Family asks for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States