Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Declicious and very moist. Loved the sauce and there was plenty. I used chix breasts and Thousand Isand dressing. Also used homemade cranberry sauce l/o from Thanksgiving (recipe from this site) and I was short 4 oz so I used Cranberry Jam made from green tomatoes (also from this site). Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
After looking at the ingredents, I was somewhat skeptical, but I ecided to try it. Wow I sure am glad I did. I used leftover cranberry sauce and made my own russian dressing. It was fabulous. I love sweet and savory tigether and this hit it just right. My husband loved it too. Next time I made some garlic, just because I love garlic. Thanks for such a strange and really tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Penn Yan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I have made this with pork chops and loins before, but chicken is the best! Family asks for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
We love this recipe (given to me at a bridal shower) and have been enjoying it for over 5 years now. One tip: I bake it at 350F, uncovered for 45 minutes and the chicken comes out much more tender and completely baked through. This version seems to make it dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Love this! You can prepare it and not cook and store it in your freezer and pull it out whenever you need a quick meal and it turns out fabulous!!! If I'm making it fresh I try to marinate it overnight first...it's so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
The sauce was surprisingly delicious. I used Russian dressing and boneless, skinless chicken breasts. The sauce was very thick but perfect for even if you dry out the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Naivar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I was very impressed with this recipe. The only change I made was to use Thousand Island Dressing. I thought it was sooo yummy. My husband didn't like it as much as I did, but he does not like chicken thighs. Next time I will use chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My son actually liked it and gave it 3 stars- My husband and I = 1 star only-- He ate only 1 bite- definitely an aquired taste- We thought it smelt bad, looked bad and tasted bad- sorry- others have liked it though and maybe you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This dish was so good! I used boneless skinless chicken breast instead of thighs, as that's what I had on hand. That's the only alteration I made. The sauce made for such a great flavor in the chicken. I will definitely be adding this dish to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
this sause is fantastic. i have tried many recipies off this site, and this is the first i have really loved. i did'nt change the sause a bit. i baked the chicken thighs a little different then specified, as i did'nt want all the fat from the thighs. i sprayed a 9x11 dish whith pam and added 8 bonein chicken thighs ,skin removed. covered with foil and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. drained access fat and juice. on the stove top i mixed sause ingrediants while baking, and simmered to hidrate the onions in the soup mix. poured sause over chicken and made sure the bottom was coated. put foil back on,and baked another 25 minutes. took foil off and chicken out of dish. made a thickener with 1/4 cup of water and 2 tabs of cornstarch stired well. slowly adding to sause to thicken. i put the chicken back in, and spooned sause over, backed another 10 minutes. took chicken out, and spooned sause over. delicious. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States