Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
AMAZING. We had this over rice and it was delicious. We cut the chicken into bite sized pieces before coating them and it cut down the cooking time and made for much easier eating. The sauce was so good on top of the rice. We'll definitely be making more :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaminthekitty95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I made this for my mother a few years back.. it has since been added to our Thanksgiving Day cook out. Sometimes I use the cranberry sauce with berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaKesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I used chicken breasts, but did NOT like the flavor of this dish at all. I guess I assumed it would taste sweet with the cranberry sauce. But, it was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is by far our favorite way to make chicken now! I have converted this to a slow cooker recipe with RAVE reviews! I used Sweet and Spicy French dressing in place of Russian (couldn't find), and used chicken breasts. Threw it all in crockpot and cooked on low for 5+/- hours--DELISH!!! Thanks Honda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I just realized that I never rated this recipe as I'm planning to make it again. We all really liked this - the "sauce" is very interesting and unique but definitely tasty. I followed the recipe, didn't change a thing. I love that it's so easy to prepare too! Obviously I'll make this regularly as like I said I'm planning to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
It's an acquired taste. The onion soup was a bit much and it wasn't as fruity as I was expecting. Horrible, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I've now made this dish several times with minor variations. Instead of cranberry sauce, I've used strawberry preserves OR orange marmalade, both of which came out well. It also works well for a crock pot dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKatt
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My family and I just didn't care for the flavor. But maybe that is because we have always loved the recipe that uses apricot jam instead of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was a simple and very tasty meal. Threw frozen boneless skinless thighs in the crockpot with sauce on top and a few hours later dinner was served. Made some rice and the gravy made from the sauce is soooo good...Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLENARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States