Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a great and simple recipe. Have done it several times and my family loves it. The only change I did was use full chicken legs and breasts (6 legs and 2 breast) and did not have to double the rest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Wonderful. It keeps everybody guessing what's in the sauce. One note - I don't ususally have Russian salad dressing, so I use mayo instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
A little on the bland side but still pretty good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
chicken was tender, tasted better than it smelled cooking. Sauce was good on brown rice. Will use again, but not a "gosh that was great" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
What a strange combination, I just had to try this. It turned out really good. Very easy. Served as others suggested, with rice. Don't forget the rice! Will make againl. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My fiance really liked this dinner. I thought it was only OK. We took the advice of another reviewer and made the chicken in the crock pot. I used light Catalina dressing, the cranberry sauce and half the packet of soup mix. I was really nervous while it was cooking because I didn't think it smelled that great, but it came out tasting like BBQ chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I skinned the thighs first, and used 1000 island instead of Russian dressing. (I didn't have any). It was still delicious! I cooked it 20 minutes with a foil tent and then 40 minutes without. We had lots of juicy sauce to pour over our rice. I made a salad and voila! Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Campbell Aley

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was very good, and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Edmonds Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was very good and super easy to make. I used bone in chicken breast and the chicken just fell off the bone. So tender and flavorful. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very easy to make and very tasty. Used only 1/2 pack of the onion soup mix. I can see how the whole pack would be overkill. Made with white rice and butternut squash. The rice is an absolute must to enjoy the extra sauce. Almost tasted like Chinese duck sauce on the rice. Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Burdett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States