Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was very good, and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorologyGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was very good and super easy to make. I used bone in chicken breast and the chicken just fell off the bone. So tender and flavorful. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very easy to make and very tasty. Used only 1/2 pack of the onion soup mix. I can see how the whole pack would be overkill. Made with white rice and butternut squash. The rice is an absolute must to enjoy the extra sauce. Almost tasted like Chinese duck sauce on the rice. Sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was really good! I didn't expect to like this so much because when I was mixing the ingredients together it didn't smell too appetizing. I used breasts instead of thighs and cooked mine for an hour. I uncovered it the last 15 minutes and that helped thicken up the sauce. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Realizing that we all have different tastes, I'm rating this a 3 because we didn't care for this dish. I followed recipe exactly as written....and found it to have an usual taste. Not a bar-b-que sauce, not a sweet sauce....just kind of an usual taste that none of us liked. I will say that the sauce was good on the rice...just not on the chicken. Sorry for the low review but I am glad we at least tried it and I'm sure many of you will like the taste so don't let my low review scare you away from trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Good things- healthy, cheap, pretty. Bad things- not that tasty just moderately good. Not something I'd crave. Really I just didn't care for the taste. As my husband said- "It's better than some things you've made"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
LOVED this chicken. As per other users, I mixed the sauce up early and stuck in the refrigerator. I was running short on time when it came time to acutally bake -so cut up chicken in bite sized pieces (I used 5 boneless skinless chicken breasts since I'm not crazy about dark meat)....then I tossed the chicken in the sauce until well covered. I poured the entire mixture in a 9 X 13 sprayed with Pam and baked uncovered for 45 minutes. It was delicious! We ate it over brown rice and served with green beans and a salad. I've already bought more Russian dressing and cranberry sauce (with whole berries!) to keep on hand for the next time I'm ready to throw this quick and easy recipe together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Strange looking ingredients, but I'm fairly adventurous. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
awesome moist chicken. I used whole breasts and it was an incredible dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomi1025
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I have had this recipe for years and love it for an easy dinner. I use light Catalina dressing, not Russian, whole canned cranberries when I want more texture, and have changed to using chicken breasts (the normal 3 pack) and then cut them up into smaller pieces so I can serve this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States