Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have a recipe almost exactly like this, but it uses a different type of dressing. But it is SOOOOO good. Super easy in the crock pot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I am sorry that I could give this no stars. I am writing as I eat this dish. I only made 3 small chicken breasts so I cut down on everything else. Was very Leary about the onion soup mix, Should not have added it. I should have just thrown the can of cranberry sauce over the chicken. I have never had a bad recipe on this site. Guess there is a first time for everything. If I had anything else for dinner I would be eating it instead of this. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Super delicious! I used white meat tenderloins instead of the thighs and cooked it at 425 degrees for 30 minutes. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a great and simple recipe. Have done it several times and my family loves it. The only change I did was use full chicken legs and breasts (6 legs and 2 breast) and did not have to double the rest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Wonderful. It keeps everybody guessing what's in the sauce. One note - I don't ususally have Russian salad dressing, so I use mayo instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
A little on the bland side but still pretty good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
chicken was tender, tasted better than it smelled cooking. Sauce was good on brown rice. Will use again, but not a "gosh that was great" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
What a strange combination, I just had to try this. It turned out really good. Very easy. Served as others suggested, with rice. Don't forget the rice! Will make againl. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My fiance really liked this dinner. I thought it was only OK. We took the advice of another reviewer and made the chicken in the crock pot. I used light Catalina dressing, the cranberry sauce and half the packet of soup mix. I was really nervous while it was cooking because I didn't think it smelled that great, but it came out tasting like BBQ chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I skinned the thighs first, and used 1000 island instead of Russian dressing. (I didn't have any). It was still delicious! I cooked it 20 minutes with a foil tent and then 40 minutes without. We had lots of juicy sauce to pour over our rice. I made a salad and voila! Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States