Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
We liked this quite a bit, but still felt that it was missing "something." So the next time I added a pinch or about 1/8 t. red pepper flakes, and 3/4 t. chili powder (added by 1/4 tsp to taste). Now it's 5 stars! Also I never use canned cranberry sauce just because I think it's gross, and it's ridiculously easy to make your own with fresh or frozen cranberries. Plus then you also have complete control of how much total sugar is used! Solves that too-sweet problem if the dressing you choose is plenty sweet already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I thought it was pretty good, husband and kids said "never make again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this for my mom, usually I hate cranberry anything but I gotta say, This was actually quite good, will make this again. It's good to have rice with this for soaking up all the juicy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I have used this recipe for years and love it! After the first time I used boneless/skinless thighs and I cut the cooking time down to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I was given this recipe by my cousin years back and it is a family favorite! I make it exactly as this recipe states and I wouldn't change a thing. It is so easy and super quick, perfect for a week night meal. The chicken is so tender and tasty, high recommend trying this recipe. I just make broccoli as a side with this meal for a healthy alternative to mash potatoes and the sauce over the broccoli gives it a delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I am a novice cook and, for me, this was a SUPER easy dinner to throw together and everyone liked it!! My dad kept saying how yummy it was and went back for seconds, and then thirds!! I did mine in the crock pot, like some other reviewers did, and it turned out wonderful!! Don't be fooled by the odd ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen's Friend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made this in the crock pot and cooked on low for 4 hours. I didn't give it 5 stars because I felt it was missing something, just not sure what. It reminded me a little of chinese sweet and sour, so maybe some pineapple and some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I went the lazy route and used frozen chicken breasts. I poured the sauce over the breasts and cooked at 375 degrees for an hour. The chicken was delicious, and the sauce was good served over Israeli couscous. Both my husband and I were very pleased. As good as the chicken was, I believe the original recipe would be better, and I intend to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I thought I'd try this recipe because there were several good reviews, and the odd ingerdients sparked my interest. It didnt seem they would go together, but I gave it a shot - they did NOT go together in any way shape or fashion. I followed this recipe to the T (though used whole cranberry sauce) and sampled the 'mixture' prior to adding chicken. I thought the funky taste might change with cooking. The pan came out of the oven with a very strange, offputting smell. This was the WORST recipe I have EVER tried - dont waste your time, money, or chicken on this FLOP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
After reading all the reviews, I decided I had to try this. Not a big Russian dressing kinda girl so I tried one pan using catalina, and one pan using thousand island. I split the onion soup mix between the two pans because it can get overpowering sometimes. I used chicken breast tenderloins(what I had handy)425 45 minutes. First the thousand island review.. decent but probably wont make again, and I have been using thousand island my whole life nothing else. Next the catalina, LOVED IT! Im only sad I didnt put more chicken in that pan for leftovers. Reguardless whichever dressing you decide to use, you will have plenty of sauce for rice! And very glad I do. It was fantastic with catalina.Will be making this again very soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States