Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Absolutely DELISHHHHH!!!!am emailing this one to everyone I know...try it..you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
It takes awhile to bake, but it's really easy to prepare and SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this. Because of the easy prep and minimal ingredients, however, I wanted to give it a try. I work in Chicago, and am usually not home until sometime b/t 7:00 - 7:30 p.m. on most weekdays, so anything that can be ready to pop into the oven when I walk in the door is a keeper. I prepared this on Thursday night to give the sauce ingredients time to blend together (it allows the onions in the soup mix to soften). Dinner was ready in an instant on Friday evening! In lieu of chicken thighs I used chicken breasts. My bf liked this (which surprises me b/c he HATES fruit, especially cranberry sauce), but he wasn't wowed. I think he'd eat it again, but I woulldn't, so (since I do the cooking), it probably won't make it to our table again. The chicken was dry and bland (except for the sauce). The sauce is yummy over long grain & wild rice and the dish pairs nicely with peas and dinner rolls on the side. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
See notes for potential fixes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Pretty good. Kids liked it served over rice. Made a lot of sauce. Similar in taste to the bavarian meatballs recipe on this site, probably because of the cranberry sauce. Will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Good recipe -- easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIMI1414

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Very good and VERY easy. I did marinate overnight, baked with foil for 1 hour 15 minutes and 15 minutes without foil. Served with mashed potatoes. Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I LOVE this recipe! quick, easy & tastes great. I use boneless chicken breast & French dressing & serve over basmati rice with a veg. on the side. Dont forget the foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Very easy and tasty! I too mixed the onion soup, cranberry sauce, and dressing (used spicey French) together ahead of time to let the onion bits soften and flavors blend. I may cut down on the dressing the next time, because it did make a lot of the sauce. I added some red pepper flakes just before cooking, and it tasted a lot like some of the Chinese chicken dishes I've had. Thanks for sharing! PS...I used boneless, skinless thighs...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I've had this recipe since Sept. of 2001, but I never reviewed it, it was well liked then and is still very well liked. Thanks for taking the time for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States