Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This dish was so good! I used boneless skinless chicken breast instead of thighs, as that's what I had on hand. That's the only alteration I made. The sauce made for such a great flavor in the chicken. I will definitely be adding this dish to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
this sause is fantastic. i have tried many recipies off this site, and this is the first i have really loved. i did'nt change the sause a bit. i baked the chicken thighs a little different then specified, as i did'nt want all the fat from the thighs. i sprayed a 9x11 dish whith pam and added 8 bonein chicken thighs ,skin removed. covered with foil and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. drained access fat and juice. on the stove top i mixed sause ingrediants while baking, and simmered to hidrate the onions in the soup mix. poured sause over chicken and made sure the bottom was coated. put foil back on,and baked another 25 minutes. took foil off and chicken out of dish. made a thickener with 1/4 cup of water and 2 tabs of cornstarch stired well. slowly adding to sause to thicken. i put the chicken back in, and spooned sause over, backed another 10 minutes. took chicken out, and spooned sause over. delicious. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very very good. I would give it a 5 but my fiancee didn't care for it as much as I did. I used Light Italian instead of Russian and I used chicken breasts. YUM YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Tasted too much like bbq chicken. Was expecting to taste more of the cranberry. It did come off the bone, it was that juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was good, got a thumbs up from my hubby, my 12 yr old son and an eh..ok from my 15 yr old son. I thought it was good, but not what I was expecting. I baked 6 b/s breasts in a 13x9 pan, poured the sauce over all(rather than coating the pcs) and covered it as directed. Cooked for 1 hour, which was probably about 10 to 15 min's too long. Next time I make these I will just coat the chicken and bake them on a cookie sheet with an edge or just not cover them. The sauce came out on the thin side so I reduced it down in a pan on the stove. My sauce wasn't as red and didn't coat the chicken like the picture, but it tasted really good with yellow rice! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
this was very good just as it is... I used chicken breasts & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
A keeper this will be as my dh just could not stop raving all during dinner as to how tasty this dish was. He thought the complete menu of Cranberry Sauce Chicken II, mashed potatoes from scratch, fresh corn on the cob, fresh made cranberry sauce from All Recipes, cole slaw, iced tea was great. But the star was the Cranberry Sauce Chicken II. We all enjoyed the surprise of a new chicken dish. I did not change a thing in this recipe. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs that were in the freezer from my supermarket when on sale. This is my first attempt at boneless, skinless chicken thighs. They were moist, fork tender and of course the flavor of the sauce was so yummy. The ingredients were strange, as others have commented, but the end results are well worth a recipe that I would recommend you try. Not only easy to prepare, but not a lot of attending to while baking. (Only to remove the foil the last part of baking and I do recommend this step.) I did use a thermometer for testing the internal temp to make sure they were done, as the sauce did make it difficult to check the juices running clear. Oh yes, I did use the whole cranberry sauce. Thank you Honda for sharring this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Yummy!! Very light, sweet and fruity. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts, and a can of whole berry cranberry sauce; otherwise, I followed the instructions as written, and it came out perfect! There is plenty of sauce, so I suggest making rice as a side dish so you can pour some over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was very good! I put it all together after I sent DH into town so he would not see what went in it, otherwise he would not have eaten it ;) DH and Grandfather raved about how good it was and I very much enjoyed it. Love how ingredients that dont "go together" make such a very nice dish. I used chicken legs and served over white rice. Super yum will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Chicken breasts are really tender and juicy with this marinade as well. I use whole cranberry sauce, 1 cup (8 oz.)of Russian, French, Catalina, Western type dressing, one envelope of onion soup mix (use good brand names)mix all and pour over chicken in pan, cover and let marinade at least 8 hours, uncover and bake 1/2 hour to 45 min. at 350 degrees until juices run clear and they are done. The sauce should get rich thick and brown and be just right. Serve with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States