Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very very good. I would give it a 5 but my fiancee didn't care for it as much as I did. I used Light Italian instead of Russian and I used chicken breasts. YUM YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Tasted too much like bbq chicken. Was expecting to taste more of the cranberry. It did come off the bone, it was that juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was good, got a thumbs up from my hubby, my 12 yr old son and an eh..ok from my 15 yr old son. I thought it was good, but not what I was expecting. I baked 6 b/s breasts in a 13x9 pan, poured the sauce over all(rather than coating the pcs) and covered it as directed. Cooked for 1 hour, which was probably about 10 to 15 min's too long. Next time I make these I will just coat the chicken and bake them on a cookie sheet with an edge or just not cover them. The sauce came out on the thin side so I reduced it down in a pan on the stove. My sauce wasn't as red and didn't coat the chicken like the picture, but it tasted really good with yellow rice! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
this was very good just as it is... I used chicken breasts & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
A keeper this will be as my dh just could not stop raving all during dinner as to how tasty this dish was. He thought the complete menu of Cranberry Sauce Chicken II, mashed potatoes from scratch, fresh corn on the cob, fresh made cranberry sauce from All Recipes, cole slaw, iced tea was great. But the star was the Cranberry Sauce Chicken II. We all enjoyed the surprise of a new chicken dish. I did not change a thing in this recipe. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs that were in the freezer from my supermarket when on sale. This is my first attempt at boneless, skinless chicken thighs. They were moist, fork tender and of course the flavor of the sauce was so yummy. The ingredients were strange, as others have commented, but the end results are well worth a recipe that I would recommend you try. Not only easy to prepare, but not a lot of attending to while baking. (Only to remove the foil the last part of baking and I do recommend this step.) I did use a thermometer for testing the internal temp to make sure they were done, as the sauce did make it difficult to check the juices running clear. Oh yes, I did use the whole cranberry sauce. Thank you Honda for sharring this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Yummy!! Very light, sweet and fruity. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts, and a can of whole berry cranberry sauce; otherwise, I followed the instructions as written, and it came out perfect! There is plenty of sauce, so I suggest making rice as a side dish so you can pour some over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was very good! I put it all together after I sent DH into town so he would not see what went in it, otherwise he would not have eaten it ;) DH and Grandfather raved about how good it was and I very much enjoyed it. Love how ingredients that dont "go together" make such a very nice dish. I used chicken legs and served over white rice. Super yum will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Chicken breasts are really tender and juicy with this marinade as well. I use whole cranberry sauce, 1 cup (8 oz.)of Russian, French, Catalina, Western type dressing, one envelope of onion soup mix (use good brand names)mix all and pour over chicken in pan, cover and let marinade at least 8 hours, uncover and bake 1/2 hour to 45 min. at 350 degrees until juices run clear and they are done. The sauce should get rich thick and brown and be just right. Serve with rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was surprisingly good! As the weather changed and we could not barbeque, I needed a recipe using 2 bone-in chicken breasts. Because I didn't have Russian dressing I substituted with 1/4 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup mayo as I was using only half the recipe. I put the cranberry mixture under the skin as well as on top. I cooked them for 1 hour in a stoneware rectangular baker with the lid on. They turned out to be the most juiciest, flavorful chicken breasts ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
We really liked this for something different. I used b/l s/l chicken breasts instead of the thighs, but kept the rest of the recipe exactly the same. The chicken came out very moist and flavorful. I will be making this again! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States