Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
The sauce was surprisingly delicious. I used Russian dressing and boneless, skinless chicken breasts. The sauce was very thick but perfect for even if you dry out the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Naivar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I was very impressed with this recipe. The only change I made was to use Thousand Island Dressing. I thought it was sooo yummy. My husband didn't like it as much as I did, but he does not like chicken thighs. Next time I will use chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
My son actually liked it and gave it 3 stars- My husband and I = 1 star only-- He ate only 1 bite- definitely an aquired taste- We thought it smelt bad, looked bad and tasted bad- sorry- others have liked it though and maybe you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This dish was so good! I used boneless skinless chicken breast instead of thighs, as that's what I had on hand. That's the only alteration I made. The sauce made for such a great flavor in the chicken. I will definitely be adding this dish to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
this sause is fantastic. i have tried many recipies off this site, and this is the first i have really loved. i did'nt change the sause a bit. i baked the chicken thighs a little different then specified, as i did'nt want all the fat from the thighs. i sprayed a 9x11 dish whith pam and added 8 bonein chicken thighs ,skin removed. covered with foil and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. drained access fat and juice. on the stove top i mixed sause ingrediants while baking, and simmered to hidrate the onions in the soup mix. poured sause over chicken and made sure the bottom was coated. put foil back on,and baked another 25 minutes. took foil off and chicken out of dish. made a thickener with 1/4 cup of water and 2 tabs of cornstarch stired well. slowly adding to sause to thicken. i put the chicken back in, and spooned sause over, backed another 10 minutes. took chicken out, and spooned sause over. delicious. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very very good. I would give it a 5 but my fiancee didn't care for it as much as I did. I used Light Italian instead of Russian and I used chicken breasts. YUM YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Tasted too much like bbq chicken. Was expecting to taste more of the cranberry. It did come off the bone, it was that juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was good, got a thumbs up from my hubby, my 12 yr old son and an eh..ok from my 15 yr old son. I thought it was good, but not what I was expecting. I baked 6 b/s breasts in a 13x9 pan, poured the sauce over all(rather than coating the pcs) and covered it as directed. Cooked for 1 hour, which was probably about 10 to 15 min's too long. Next time I make these I will just coat the chicken and bake them on a cookie sheet with an edge or just not cover them. The sauce came out on the thin side so I reduced it down in a pan on the stove. My sauce wasn't as red and didn't coat the chicken like the picture, but it tasted really good with yellow rice! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
this was very good just as it is... I used chicken breasts & everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
A keeper this will be as my dh just could not stop raving all during dinner as to how tasty this dish was. He thought the complete menu of Cranberry Sauce Chicken II, mashed potatoes from scratch, fresh corn on the cob, fresh made cranberry sauce from All Recipes, cole slaw, iced tea was great. But the star was the Cranberry Sauce Chicken II. We all enjoyed the surprise of a new chicken dish. I did not change a thing in this recipe. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs that were in the freezer from my supermarket when on sale. This is my first attempt at boneless, skinless chicken thighs. They were moist, fork tender and of course the flavor of the sauce was so yummy. The ingredients were strange, as others have commented, but the end results are well worth a recipe that I would recommend you try. Not only easy to prepare, but not a lot of attending to while baking. (Only to remove the foil the last part of baking and I do recommend this step.) I did use a thermometer for testing the internal temp to make sure they were done, as the sauce did make it difficult to check the juices running clear. Oh yes, I did use the whole cranberry sauce. Thank you Honda for sharring this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States