Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Good things- healthy, cheap, pretty. Bad things- not that tasty just moderately good. Not something I'd crave. Really I just didn't care for the taste. As my husband said- "It's better than some things you've made"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
LOVED this chicken. As per other users, I mixed the sauce up early and stuck in the refrigerator. I was running short on time when it came time to acutally bake -so cut up chicken in bite sized pieces (I used 5 boneless skinless chicken breasts since I'm not crazy about dark meat)....then I tossed the chicken in the sauce until well covered. I poured the entire mixture in a 9 X 13 sprayed with Pam and baked uncovered for 45 minutes. It was delicious! We ate it over brown rice and served with green beans and a salad. I've already bought more Russian dressing and cranberry sauce (with whole berries!) to keep on hand for the next time I'm ready to throw this quick and easy recipe together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Strange looking ingredients, but I'm fairly adventurous. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
awesome moist chicken. I used whole breasts and it was an incredible dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomi1025
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I have had this recipe for years and love it for an easy dinner. I use light Catalina dressing, not Russian, whole canned cranberries when I want more texture, and have changed to using chicken breasts (the normal 3 pack) and then cut them up into smaller pieces so I can serve this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
AMAZING. We had this over rice and it was delicious. We cut the chicken into bite sized pieces before coating them and it cut down the cooking time and made for much easier eating. The sauce was so good on top of the rice. We'll definitely be making more :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaminthekitty95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I made this for my mother a few years back.. it has since been added to our Thanksgiving Day cook out. Sometimes I use the cranberry sauce with berries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaKesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I used chicken breasts, but did NOT like the flavor of this dish at all. I guess I assumed it would taste sweet with the cranberry sauce. But, it was too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is by far our favorite way to make chicken now! I have converted this to a slow cooker recipe with RAVE reviews! I used Sweet and Spicy French dressing in place of Russian (couldn't find), and used chicken breasts. Threw it all in crockpot and cooked on low for 5+/- hours--DELISH!!! Thanks Honda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I just realized that I never rated this recipe as I'm planning to make it again. We all really liked this - the "sauce" is very interesting and unique but definitely tasty. I followed the recipe, didn't change a thing. I love that it's so easy to prepare too! Obviously I'll make this regularly as like I said I'm planning to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States