Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I give this five stars, because it is so easy! I used Light Done Right Catilina and whole berry cranberries. I was reluctant, but it lived up to the hype. My husband (who usually wrinkles his nose to chicken) loved it. I served with roasted sweet potatoes that I tossed in chicken broth, a touch of olive oil and another packet of onion soup mix. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I have made this recipe for years but have used whole chicken pieces with or without the skin and have used chicken breasts too. I use Western Dressing, whole cranberry sauce and onion soup mix.....We love the sauce white rice! Love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Followed the recipe and it was DELICIOUS! Sweet and tangy. Very easy too! I bought some chicken thighs on sale and needed to find a good recipe for them. We served it with brown rice and put the extra sauce on this...sooo good! Would recommend steamed veggies to go with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyMode

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
catalina dressing works very well, and i've substituted the 'savory garlic' style soup mix. goes very well with cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This makes a good meal. I recommend lining your baking pan with tin foil to save some serious cleaning time. Also, a few squirts of your favorite hot sauce goes a long way to cut some of the sweetness and round out the flavor a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Really good. Used the Russian Dressing recipe from this site, and it turned out anazimg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have a recipe almost exactly like this, but it uses a different type of dressing. But it is SOOOOO good. Super easy in the crock pot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I am sorry that I could give this no stars. I am writing as I eat this dish. I only made 3 small chicken breasts so I cut down on everything else. Was very Leary about the onion soup mix, Should not have added it. I should have just thrown the can of cranberry sauce over the chicken. I have never had a bad recipe on this site. Guess there is a first time for everything. If I had anything else for dinner I would be eating it instead of this. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Super delicious! I used white meat tenderloins instead of the thighs and cooked it at 425 degrees for 30 minutes. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a great and simple recipe. Have done it several times and my family loves it. The only change I did was use full chicken legs and breasts (6 legs and 2 breast) and did not have to double the rest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States