Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Followed the recipe and it was DELICIOUS! Sweet and tangy. Very easy too! I bought some chicken thighs on sale and needed to find a good recipe for them. We served it with brown rice and put the extra sauce on this...sooo good! Would recommend steamed veggies to go with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyMode

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
catalina dressing works very well, and i've substituted the 'savory garlic' style soup mix. goes very well with cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This makes a good meal. I recommend lining your baking pan with tin foil to save some serious cleaning time. Also, a few squirts of your favorite hot sauce goes a long way to cut some of the sweetness and round out the flavor a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Really good. Used the Russian Dressing recipe from this site, and it turned out anazimg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have a recipe almost exactly like this, but it uses a different type of dressing. But it is SOOOOO good. Super easy in the crock pot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I am sorry that I could give this no stars. I am writing as I eat this dish. I only made 3 small chicken breasts so I cut down on everything else. Was very Leary about the onion soup mix, Should not have added it. I should have just thrown the can of cranberry sauce over the chicken. I have never had a bad recipe on this site. Guess there is a first time for everything. If I had anything else for dinner I would be eating it instead of this. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Super delicious! I used white meat tenderloins instead of the thighs and cooked it at 425 degrees for 30 minutes. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a great and simple recipe. Have done it several times and my family loves it. The only change I did was use full chicken legs and breasts (6 legs and 2 breast) and did not have to double the rest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Wonderful. It keeps everybody guessing what's in the sauce. One note - I don't ususally have Russian salad dressing, so I use mayo instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
A little on the bland side but still pretty good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States