Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was great, and so easy! Mine needed only 1 hour to bake. A friend of mine gave this same recipe to me a while back, and said it was a recipe from her Lithuanian grandmother. Interesting! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Absolutely loved this! As Russian Style salad dressings are not available in South Africa, I made the Russian Style Creamy Salad Dressing from AR. Excellent! (Bonus now is that this salad dressing is also fantastic for prawn cocktails!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Made it last night! Was so good we took the extra to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I added rice and 3 cups chicken stock, and cooked it together with the chicken -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
My husband said "I have fallen in love with chicken again". I used boneless chicken breasts and the chicken came out moist and juicy. Very unique taste. I will add to our food rotation with the Harvest Rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Incredibly easy to make with ribs in the slow cooker. I just browned the ribs on each side for 15 minutes at 400 degrees, then mixed all the ingredients and dipped the ribs in the mixture before throwing in the slow cooker with the remains of any extra marinade. On low for 6.5 hours, voila. More sweet with just enough salty than anything -- I also added about 1 tsp chili pepper flakes but next time I'll add more to give it an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was pretty good for a change. It had an Asian flair in my opinion. Only change I made was I added some crushed pepper flakes to give it some zing. Next time I think I'll add additional pepper flakes and maybe a dash of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I cooked the thighs covered with foil for 1 hour 15 minutes and uncovered for 15 minutes. I also broiled them for a caramelized skin! Delicious juicy and succulent chicken! Next time I'm going to add a pinch of red pepper flakes to add a touch of spice. Thanks Honda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I give this five stars, because it is so easy! I used Light Done Right Catilina and whole berry cranberries. I was reluctant, but it lived up to the hype. My husband (who usually wrinkles his nose to chicken) loved it. I served with roasted sweet potatoes that I tossed in chicken broth, a touch of olive oil and another packet of onion soup mix. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States