Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I am a novice cook and, for me, this was a SUPER easy dinner to throw together and everyone liked it!! My dad kept saying how yummy it was and went back for seconds, and then thirds!! I did mine in the crock pot, like some other reviewers did, and it turned out wonderful!! Don't be fooled by the odd ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen's Friend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made this in the crock pot and cooked on low for 4 hours. I didn't give it 5 stars because I felt it was missing something, just not sure what. It reminded me a little of chinese sweet and sour, so maybe some pineapple and some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I went the lazy route and used frozen chicken breasts. I poured the sauce over the breasts and cooked at 375 degrees for an hour. The chicken was delicious, and the sauce was good served over Israeli couscous. Both my husband and I were very pleased. As good as the chicken was, I believe the original recipe would be better, and I intend to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I thought I'd try this recipe because there were several good reviews, and the odd ingerdients sparked my interest. It didnt seem they would go together, but I gave it a shot - they did NOT go together in any way shape or fashion. I followed this recipe to the T (though used whole cranberry sauce) and sampled the 'mixture' prior to adding chicken. I thought the funky taste might change with cooking. The pan came out of the oven with a very strange, offputting smell. This was the WORST recipe I have EVER tried - dont waste your time, money, or chicken on this FLOP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
After reading all the reviews, I decided I had to try this. Not a big Russian dressing kinda girl so I tried one pan using catalina, and one pan using thousand island. I split the onion soup mix between the two pans because it can get overpowering sometimes. I used chicken breast tenderloins(what I had handy)425 45 minutes. First the thousand island review.. decent but probably wont make again, and I have been using thousand island my whole life nothing else. Next the catalina, LOVED IT! Im only sad I didnt put more chicken in that pan for leftovers. Reguardless whichever dressing you decide to use, you will have plenty of sauce for rice! And very glad I do. It was fantastic with catalina.Will be making this again very soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Yes our family use this recipe often. We add dried onion soup with garlic to ours. I also boil down the cranberries, dressing and soup to thicken it before we add all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I love this recipe!!I had a similar one that called for Catalina. I didn't have Russian or Catalina dressing one night, but i did have French and WOW! My daughter hates porkchops except for when I make it with this sauce. Next I'm going to try this sauce with ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Shoal Lake, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was great, and so easy! Mine needed only 1 hour to bake. A friend of mine gave this same recipe to me a while back, and said it was a recipe from her Lithuanian grandmother. Interesting! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Absolutely loved this! As Russian Style salad dressings are not available in South Africa, I made the Russian Style Creamy Salad Dressing from AR. Excellent! (Bonus now is that this salad dressing is also fantastic for prawn cocktails!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States