Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
this recipe is so easy and delicious. i usually have everything on hand. i pull the fat from the thighs because of the fat drippings are excessive otherwise. i broil for a few minutes to caramelize the dressing on top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Let me say, upon reading over the recipe I will admit I had my doubts. However, I put my faith in the rave reviews this recipe had received from others, took a deep breath, and took the plunge. Following one suggestion, I mixed the soup mix, cranberry sauce, and dressing together and let it sit in the refrigerator overnite to let the flavors blend, and poured it over the chops prior to baking the next evening. My boyfriend and picky teenage daughter LOVED IT!! A very quick, delicious recipe. Can't wait to try it over pork ribs..yum, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Really good.I was hoping for more cranberry taste. Still good, quick, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Almost as good as the Apricot Chicken recipe, also on this site. I think it's best with the Russian dressing, but you can play around with Catalina, French or Thousand Island and find out what suits your family's tastebuds the best. I usually blend the sauce or jam with the dressing and dried onion soup early in the day, so the flavors have a chance to "marry" and the dry onion soaks up the liquid. My husband loves this dish,so I'll be making it again. Thank you, Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was excellent. We will definitely keep this on our list of menu items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This is excellent. I served with wild rice topped with sauce--my husband said it was the best chicken dish he's ever had. I used fat free Catalina dressing and whole berry cranberry sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is good for a quick dinner. I usually use either French or Catalina dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
We use Catalina Dressing for this - (can't ever seem to find Russian) make it often for company, and never have leftovers. The only other change is that we use boneless breasts or strips. My husband is PICKY and he likes this - served with rice and green beans or glazed carrots, it makes a wonderful Christmas or Valentine's Day dish. Also does well on a buffet - suggest you give it a try; although I see where others did not like it, we have never had that response and it could not be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I made this in the crock pot and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
The onion soup mix completely overpowered the taste of the cranberries. I tried this with pork chops (pork and cranberries sounded more of a match than chicken) and it wasn't that great. I'll try it again with MUCH MORE cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States