Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
See notes for potential fixes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Pretty good. Kids liked it served over rice. Made a lot of sauce. Similar in taste to the bavarian meatballs recipe on this site, probably because of the cranberry sauce. Will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZMUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Good recipe -- easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIMI1414

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Very good and VERY easy. I did marinate overnight, baked with foil for 1 hour 15 minutes and 15 minutes without foil. Served with mashed potatoes. Entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I LOVE this recipe! quick, easy & tastes great. I use boneless chicken breast & French dressing & serve over basmati rice with a veg. on the side. Dont forget the foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Very easy and tasty! I too mixed the onion soup, cranberry sauce, and dressing (used spicey French) together ahead of time to let the onion bits soften and flavors blend. I may cut down on the dressing the next time, because it did make a lot of the sauce. I added some red pepper flakes just before cooking, and it tasted a lot like some of the Chinese chicken dishes I've had. Thanks for sharing! PS...I used boneless, skinless thighs...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I've had this recipe since Sept. of 2001, but I never reviewed it, it was well liked then and is still very well liked. Thanks for taking the time for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
this recipe is so easy and delicious. i usually have everything on hand. i pull the fat from the thighs because of the fat drippings are excessive otherwise. i broil for a few minutes to caramelize the dressing on top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Let me say, upon reading over the recipe I will admit I had my doubts. However, I put my faith in the rave reviews this recipe had received from others, took a deep breath, and took the plunge. Following one suggestion, I mixed the soup mix, cranberry sauce, and dressing together and let it sit in the refrigerator overnite to let the flavors blend, and poured it over the chops prior to baking the next evening. My boyfriend and picky teenage daughter LOVED IT!! A very quick, delicious recipe. Can't wait to try it over pork ribs..yum, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Really good.I was hoping for more cranberry taste. Still good, quick, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States