Cranberry Sauce Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was very delicious, my family loved it. Guarantee you'll love it too.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I was skeptical of this recipe with the odd combination of ingredients, but it was easy and delicious (and a great way to use the can of whole cranberries that have been sitting in my pantry since Thanksgiving)! I did not have Russian dressing so I made it using 1/2 cup mayonnaise, 1/4 cup ketchup, 2 Tbsp balsamic vinegar, and 2 Tbsp onion powder. After coating the chicken, I poured the rest of the sauce in the dish to cook, and this made the chicken very tender. Also, the sauce is delicious over rice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I did this chicken in the crock pot and the chicken came out very tender. The taste of the sauce was okay, nothing spectacular. Will do the recipe again because it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GPhiBQT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was ok. I followed the ingredients exactly but cooked it on the stove instead of the oven. I felt that the onion soup mix took away from the flavors of the dressing and cranberry. I will try it again and substitute 1/4 of cup of chopped/minced fresh onion for the soup mix and see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
We liked this quite a bit, but still felt that it was missing "something." So the next time I added a pinch or about 1/8 t. red pepper flakes, and 3/4 t. chili powder (added by 1/4 tsp to taste). Now it's 5 stars! Also I never use canned cranberry sauce just because I think it's gross, and it's ridiculously easy to make your own with fresh or frozen cranberries. Plus then you also have complete control of how much total sugar is used! Solves that too-sweet problem if the dressing you choose is plenty sweet already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I thought it was pretty good, husband and kids said "never make again."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this for my mom, usually I hate cranberry anything but I gotta say, This was actually quite good, will make this again. It's good to have rice with this for soaking up all the juicy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I have used this recipe for years and love it! After the first time I used boneless/skinless thighs and I cut the cooking time down to an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I was given this recipe by my cousin years back and it is a family favorite! I make it exactly as this recipe states and I wouldn't change a thing. It is so easy and super quick, perfect for a week night meal. The chicken is so tender and tasty, high recommend trying this recipe. I just make broccoli as a side with this meal for a healthy alternative to mash potatoes and the sauce over the broccoli gives it a delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States