Cranberry Sauce Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Simply amazing! Looked as wonderful as it tasted! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elnora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made several changes: brown sugar instead of white, no orange zest, vanilla extract instead of orange extract, and I glazed it with water/powdered sugar instead of OJ/sugar--some people complain that the cake tastes too much like orange and not enough like cranberries, so this is how I solved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this in a 9x13 pan and sprinkled powdered sugar on top once cooled. Perhaps if I had used a bundt or tube pan it would have seemed more like a dessert cake instead of a snack cake. Though it contains alot of flavorful ingredients, I was surprised that it didn't turn out to be that tasty. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is a good, moist cake, but didn't have any flavor of cranberry or orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This cake was moist and delicious. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was alright, just a little disappointing...seemed to missing something?? Won't make again when theres so many other cranberry recipes to try or make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This cake is absolutely delicious and my Son-In-Law says the house smells like Christmas when I bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was good, but not wonderful. I used a bundt pan and it made a beautiful cake. I just don't know if I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This delicious cake takes no time to whip together since all of the ingredients mix in one bowl. The only change that I made was folding in a handful (about 1/2 cup) of fresh cranberries with the walnuts. I think the tanginess complimented the other flavors in this recipe quite well and it looked beautiful when sliced. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2trips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLR85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States