Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
There are 2 Cranberry Salsa recipes on here and I think I mixed the best of both I used the Grand Marnier, and Cranberries, but added the Green Onions and Cilantro from another recipe. It was fantastic. I love the smell of Cilantro. Note - Cranberries aren't always available. Buy them up between Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
We made this for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it. Served it over cream cheese with wheat crackers. Enough for 3 cream cheese blocks. Will make it again and again, great for the holidays, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I would like it with more kick, but the other 20 people at the party pronounced it wonderful, gave out the recipe to several people... Only added 1/2 c sugar. Loved the tang of the lime and cranberry with the sweet/spicy flavor. Great with those scoop chips, holds more salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Loved this! But as I was making it I tasted it and almost threw it out. I made it the day before Thanksgiving so luckily I gave it a chance and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I'm so glad I did because this was my favorite thing on Thanksgiving! I liked that it wasn't so spicy because you can use it on your turkey if you want. I made a few changes - I added 3/4 cup sugar, added green onion, used apple juice instead of orange liqueur (didn't have any), used a whole cucumber, didn't use celery, and also added some of the juice from the pickled jalapeno jar. This was really good and was a hit with all my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Fantastic recipe! Like another reviewer, I made a couple of modifcations, mostly just so I could use what I already had on-hand. I substituted 1 tsp of orange extract and 2 tablespoons of cherry syrup for the Grand Marnier. I also added about 1/4 cup chopped white onion. The flavors blend so well together. This makes a nice, fresh alternative to traditional salsa. I'll be giving some away over the holidays for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We made this salsa last year for a party we had with friends the Friday after Thanksgiving. It was SO easy to make and we did not stray from the recipe. We used leftover turkey to make "Turkey Wontons" and the salsa was the dipping sauce. We ran out of both and ended up going to the store to make more! Everyone left with the recipe... Best Friday Thanksgiving ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Very weird.. I'm taking this to a party and we will see how it goes over. I'll be back to let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Swinton
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Really fun and different! I would add a touch more sugar and about twice the jalapenos next time. I also recommend refrigerating it for an hour or so before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My husband absolutely adores this recipe! I made it for last Thanksgiving and he had me make it at least once a week until New Years! LOVE IT ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Pretty tasty. Served with tortilla chips. Added 1 green onion and some cilantro, per other reviewers. Also, used St. Germaine, instead of the orange liquor. Would be delicious on hot, sliced turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States