Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This one is a keeper! It was easy to make and everyone fought over the last bite. I'll be serving this all year, not just for the holidays. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Devine

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Pretty tasty. Served with tortilla chips. Added 1 green onion and some cilantro, per other reviewers. Also, used St. Germaine, instead of the orange liquor. Would be delicious on hot, sliced turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
It was OK...texture didn't do it for me for some reason. I think perhaps I am used to my cranberries being cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Statlady
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Really fun and different! I would add a touch more sugar and about twice the jalapenos next time. I also recommend refrigerating it for an hour or so before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Loved this! But as I was making it I tasted it and almost threw it out. I made it the day before Thanksgiving so luckily I gave it a chance and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I'm so glad I did because this was my favorite thing on Thanksgiving! I liked that it wasn't so spicy because you can use it on your turkey if you want. I made a few changes - I added 3/4 cup sugar, added green onion, used apple juice instead of orange liqueur (didn't have any), used a whole cucumber, didn't use celery, and also added some of the juice from the pickled jalapeno jar. This was really good and was a hit with all my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Fantastic recipe! Like another reviewer, I made a couple of modifcations, mostly just so I could use what I already had on-hand. I substituted 1 tsp of orange extract and 2 tablespoons of cherry syrup for the Grand Marnier. I also added about 1/4 cup chopped white onion. The flavors blend so well together. This makes a nice, fresh alternative to traditional salsa. I'll be giving some away over the holidays for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We made this salsa last year for a party we had with friends the Friday after Thanksgiving. It was SO easy to make and we did not stray from the recipe. We used leftover turkey to make "Turkey Wontons" and the salsa was the dipping sauce. We ran out of both and ended up going to the store to make more! Everyone left with the recipe... Best Friday Thanksgiving ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My husband absolutely adores this recipe! I made it for last Thanksgiving and he had me make it at least once a week until New Years! LOVE IT ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
There are 2 Cranberry Salsa recipes on here and I think I mixed the best of both I used the Grand Marnier, and Cranberries, but added the Green Onions and Cilantro from another recipe. It was fantastic. I love the smell of Cilantro. Note - Cranberries aren't always available. Buy them up between Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
We made this for Thanksgiving, and everyone loved it. Served it over cream cheese with wheat crackers. Enough for 3 cream cheese blocks. Will make it again and again, great for the holidays, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States