Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
fantastically tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Delicious! Can't wait to serve it to my family this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Fabulous! Just the right mix of flavors. Will make this recipe again. MineolaShirley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Just the right amount of tart with a little kick. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Perfect salsa for anything! You will love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I froze and thawed the cranberries and found it too "soft" and syrupy for my taste. Next time I will use half frozen and half fresh. I also used orange juice instead of liqueur. When our family would use it as a chips and salsa dip I added onions and it made a big difference! So for the reviewer, "Mickey", I think I understand your disappointment and fresh chopped onions is what was missing for you. I also used the salsa for our holiday dressing rather than traditional cranberry sauce, and added cream cheese of course for a spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaKim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This gets better with time. Plan to make it ahead of time. Even my friend who doesn't eat hot peppers liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer, and served it with corn chips. It was delicious. I modified the recipe slightly. I used a chipotle pepper instead of jalepeno because I like the smokey flavor. I also used 1/4 diced sweet yellow onion. The end result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. L. Picard

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Maybe its because I didn't let it sit very long, but I used only half the about of jalepenos and it was SO spicy! It's an interesting flavor for a salsa, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Sorry, this salsa didn't suit me at all! I was very disappointed w/ the outcome of this. As the recipe directed, I prepared everything in advance, allowing time to sit overnight so that I could serve it w/ chicken tacos the next day. I was a bit worried about how this would turn out b/c it tasted VERY bitter (I "tested" tiny spoonfuls as I was making it), despite adding extra honey to compensate. Something about the jalapeno seemed out of place to me as well. Hoping that the flavors would "meld" overnight, I took another "test" sample b4 making dinner, and, at that point, decided to toss it all (my fiance didn't try this; he HATES cranberries so therefore topped his tacos w/ "traditional" condiments). I 1/2'd the yield amount, so I have plenty of cranberries, cilantro and honey left to use in other recipes (as well as the booze I already had in my pantry - for drinking!), but the $'s spent on jalapenos and limes were a total waste. I think this recipe needs sugar to sweeten it, NOT honey. If you think about it, the tartness of traditional cranberry sauce is balanced w/ sugar, so why mess w/ what already works (?). Oh, and I did freeze my cranberries 1st, and then allowed them to thaw b4 processing (which I don't think made that much of a difference, IMHO). Too bad! This would have been a nice fall salsa to add to my recipe box. It seems that most people enjoyed your recipe, Bluestocking, but unfortunately, it wasn't to our liking :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States