Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was a huge hit at a family gathering. I did use less sugar, added the cilantro to taste, used 1-2 Tbsp of red onion and added more jalapeno. Served it over softened cream cheese using pita crackers with sea salt. I made it the day before so the flavors could meld. I was told by all, that I have to bring this to every gathering. It was delicious and the family gobbled it up in a flash :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious and different. A great way to use up cranberries! It tastes amazing with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is a great recipe.. Love all the flavors.. Made it for a work party, everyone loves it! Great with whole wheat pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I agree that it is best to reduce lime juice and increase jalapeño. I added the full amount of sugar but will cut back next time a bit. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made this for thanksgiving. Everyone loved it, they want me to make it for christmas. I used a blender vs food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Outstanding recipe. Only change was to halve the sugar as suggested by others. Letting it sit a day or two helps the favors blend. Unlike regular salsa/pico, this doesn't get too juicy when sitting an extra day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I so wanted to like this! Especially since I love all the ingredients individually. but this ended up just tasting like cranberry sauce with onions in it. Cream cheese makes it better, but only just. Such a waste of good cranberries (and they're nearly impossible to find in Australia!) Not sure if I did something wrong - I followed the recipe quite closely, but maybe based on the amount of good reviews I went awry on the measurements. Either way I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I brought this to a gathering of friends and they ALL loved it. It is the perfect combination of fresh sweet and just a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Warkentien

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This Recipe is fantastic. If you use your salsa with cream cheese, reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States