Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is better than the low-calorie recipe I lost and was looking for! I substitued 1/2 cup Splenda for the sugar and added a splash of orange juice. I have made this recipe before with dried cilantro (2TBLS) and it turns out okay - fresh is definitely better, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I am so thrilled to have found this recipe. I tried it once at a party where it was served over cream cheese and with crackers and I loved it. I asked the hostess how she made it and low-and-behold I'd already forgotten by the end of the day. So I did a search and this is it! In another recipe I found, they used honey instead of sugar and also chopped up dried apricots to add to this but it isn't necessary. This is tangy with a little bit of spice. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I've made this recipe, but decreased the sugar to 1/2, 1 lime & 2 jalepenos. Soooo yummy. The best thing you can do though, is dump the salsa over a cube of cream cheese. It's so pretty too. Serve with tortillas chips and/or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I make this and spoon it over cream cheese. Let it set in the refrigerator over night so it blends some with the block of cream cheese (make sure and poke holes in the block of cream cheese. Serve with crackers. I won 1st place on a radio station Thanksgiving contest for this salsa dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This salsa is delicious and very easy to make. It goes great with just about anything you dip in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is the BEST recipe! It is always a big hit and requested over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Really great! I was skeptical about this recipe, but trusted all of the five-star reviews and made it for my family's Thanksgiving dinner. It was fabulous! Great with chips or as a condiment on leftover turkey sandwiches (mmmmmmm!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I ran into trouble finding cranberries, fresh or frozen, so I substituted mango and it tasted pretty good. I prefer the cranberries, but the mango worked in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Delicious. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I wanted to try something diffferent with cranberries for Thanksgiving. Although I was hesitant to try this recipe since I am not a big fan of cilantro. However, when made the day before it is to be served you can't even taste the cilantro as the ingredients meld together. This recipe is not only good when served with the amin course, it is also delicious when placed on top of cream cheese and served with crackers as an appetitizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States