Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I gave this as gifts this year in little canning jars. Everyone wanted the recipe. Just a tip - it tastes better after at least a day in the fridge. Add sugar to taste..I probably cut out about a 3rd of it, and increased the peppers because I like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNBUCHANAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I make this and spoon it over cream cheese. Let it set in the refrigerator over night so it blends some with the block of cream cheese (make sure and poke holes in the block of cream cheese. Serve with crackers. I won 1st place on a radio station Thanksgiving contest for this salsa dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I've made this recipe, but decreased the sugar to 1/2, 1 lime & 2 jalepenos. Soooo yummy. The best thing you can do though, is dump the salsa over a cube of cream cheese. It's so pretty too. Serve with tortillas chips and/or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe! The color, texture and flavor of sweet & spicy is perfect. I adjust the peppers for my kids, but I like it with a little more kick than they do. p.s. the longer it sits the more hot it becomes and it saves in the fridge for 7-9 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Mooney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was a huge success with the whole family. I spread cream cheese on a platter and spread the salsa over the top of the cream cheese with whole berries for garnish--a great balance of flavors and pretty, too. This will be a regular for future holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolynWG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is better than the low-calorie recipe I lost and was looking for! I substitued 1/2 cup Splenda for the sugar and added a splash of orange juice. I have made this recipe before with dried cilantro (2TBLS) and it turns out okay - fresh is definitely better, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
WOW! What a wonderful way to have fresh cranberries! Love all the fresh ingredients. As a bonus it's simple and easy to make. My family loved it so much the only thing we served it with was a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOCHALKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Wow, interesting and different and... really good! I wasn't sure about this at first, it had a strange bitter taste. But I'm glad I followed the suggestion of making it ahead of time (made it in the AM), put holes in the cream cheese, and put it in the fridge to let the flavors blend. Much better with some time. My guests loved it! Also started with 1/2 the sugar and added more to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I am so thrilled to have found this recipe. I tried it once at a party where it was served over cream cheese and with crackers and I loved it. I asked the hostess how she made it and low-and-behold I'd already forgotten by the end of the day. So I did a search and this is it! In another recipe I found, they used honey instead of sugar and also chopped up dried apricots to add to this but it isn't necessary. This is tangy with a little bit of spice. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My 6 year old son is a very picky eater but he loves this salsa. It's a great combination. I did decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup and thought it was still too sweet though. Next time I will reduce it to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States