Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Wow! This is delicious. Took to a party and everyone loved it. I substituted the sugar for honey and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My family loved this, they ask me to make it all the time now. Yummy Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was the hit of the party! My husband's family can be very picky and several new recipes that I've made for holidays have fallen flat. This one definitely did not! I used Splenda instead of sugar and it tasted great. I doubled the amount of cranberries, jalapeno and used a big bunch of cilantro and green onions. Instead of doubling the limes, I used 3 total limes and the juice and zest of a small orange. Several people asked for the recipe and I'm sure this will be a staple at all future family get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I'm in love with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
So good and so easy! I used frozen cranberries, so mine was a little cold, but it worked well with tortilla chips and as a side with chicken soft tacos. It was the perfect combination of sweet and savory flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This is so good with lime tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Super easy! I was asked for this recipe both times I made it! Healthy, fast and simple. I serve with the fat free chips. It is a very festive holiday dish! As good as it is pretty. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Very, very good! I made this to spoon over some smoked chicken enchiladas, and it gave a perfect finish to the dish. I did use poblano instead of a jalepeno. Rather than dump everything in a food processor, I processed the cranberries a cup at a time in a mini-chopper until the texture was right. Finely hand chopped the green onions, cilantro and pepper and stirred all of it up in a bowl with the rest of the ingredients. Refrigerated overnight and it was wonderful. I may try to cut back a bit on the sugar or substitute honey the next time, but it's just about perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
So easy and so good. I used a little less sugar and 1 tablespoon dehydrated jalapenos and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Not bad added more peppers for spice. Tried to cut out some of the sugar that was a bad idea. Use the sugar for sure. I like this with Blue Chips, looks very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States