Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have never liked cranberrie sauce... untill I tried this recipe. I buy all the crandberries during the holidays and freeze them so I can enjoy the tasty sauce all year long. I make enough to give to my neighbors, friends and family for Thanksgiving and Christmas. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancytm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I think the cranberries should be cooked. Definitely an acquired taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amyk
Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
ok but nothing to write home about. Tried it on top of cream cheese but was still unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Yummy! This recipe is wonderful without any changes, and I froze half of it since I doubled the recipe. With the other half I did some playing around with by adding fresh ginger and halved raspberries. I blended the base cranberry salsa with cream cheese (added 1/4 c. at a time to get the flavor/consistency I wanted.) Then I topped it with the jazzed up version. It was sublime! Lots of requests for the recipe after family Christmas (from picky eaters, no less).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My 6 year old son is a very picky eater but he loves this salsa. It's a great combination. I did decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup and thought it was still too sweet though. Next time I will reduce it to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My hubby and I loved the fresh taste of this salsa. A keeper. Thanks for sharing it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious, different, and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Loved this recipe!! Made it for Christmas and everyone raves about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe is great! I use to buy Cranberry Salsa from the Elegant Farmer no need anymore. I made it the night before to serve the next day for Christmas Eve. I did add a half of green pepper and half red pepper and used half a large red onion instead of using green onions those were my only changes. It came out FANTASTIC! I served it with tortilla chips. I am going to make it again for New Years Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleens6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Villa Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
MD Anderson suggests this for healthy living to their cancer patients. It's fantastic! My mother lost the recipe and said that this one is close enough. Cut the sugar and instead of the limes, she uses orange zest. No liquid. We leave off the jalapenos for a more mild salsa...but personally...I like the jalapenos! Pour over cream cheese for sure! However, I could just eat this with a spoon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States