Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Wonderful recipe that friends and family have enjoyed this year and last at Christmas. If you buy bags of cranberries now, you can keep them up to 1 year in the freezer. I made this recipe in July, too. It's great served over a block of cream cheese (just let it get to room temperature so it's easy to dip). 3/4 cup of sugar was too sweet, so I cut it to 1/2 cup and added a little Splenda if necessary. And I preferred the green onions diced. Instead of 2 limes, I used a little lime juice I had on hand Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very good and easy. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I served this over a block of cream cheese with butter cracker this Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. I only added enough sugar to cut the tartness of the cranberries, about 1/2 cup. I also added an extra jalapeno for a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Adding 1/3 cup of thawed frozen raspberries really kicks this up to perfect! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ember

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have never liked cranberrie sauce... untill I tried this recipe. I buy all the crandberries during the holidays and freeze them so I can enjoy the tasty sauce all year long. I make enough to give to my neighbors, friends and family for Thanksgiving and Christmas. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancytm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I think the cranberries should be cooked. Definitely an acquired taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amyk
Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
ok but nothing to write home about. Tried it on top of cream cheese but was still unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Yummy! This recipe is wonderful without any changes, and I froze half of it since I doubled the recipe. With the other half I did some playing around with by adding fresh ginger and halved raspberries. I blended the base cranberry salsa with cream cheese (added 1/4 c. at a time to get the flavor/consistency I wanted.) Then I topped it with the jazzed up version. It was sublime! Lots of requests for the recipe after family Christmas (from picky eaters, no less).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My 6 year old son is a very picky eater but he loves this salsa. It's a great combination. I did decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup and thought it was still too sweet though. Next time I will reduce it to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My hubby and I loved the fresh taste of this salsa. A keeper. Thanks for sharing it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States