Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Love this...and pretty for the holiday too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I didn't love it. I used around 1/2 cup of sugar. I also added a touch of cumin based on another recipe. However, some people at the party couldn't get enough and wanted to recipe. I would give it 3 stars but gave it 4 for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is a HUGE hit with everyone! The only change I make is to leave out the cilantro (some family members are not a fan of it) and it is DELICIOUS! Showed the recipe to a friend who doesn't like spicy and was afraid of the jalapeño, but once she tried it, she couldn't get enough! Perfect blend with cream cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious! Added a bit more sugar, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I have made this for a few years on Thanksgiving and IT IS SO EASY TO MAKE! Every year I get the same comments: "that is the best salsa I have ever had," "if you make more of that I want to buy some," "how did you do that?" "that is awesome!" and then it quickly disappears. IT IS SO EASY! It is tempting to keep it a secret because IT IS SO EASY and people think I am so awesome, but I always share the recipe and then all of a sudden they seem disappointed that it wasn't some kind of magic that made it so good. I make this because IT IS SO EASY! Your guests will not be disappointed and IT IS SO EASY! DID I MENTION IT'S EASY TO MAKE? The only difference with mine is I used bhut jolokia pepper instead of a jalapeno (a very small one and it was probably a solid medium in heat level rather than mild), a little warm for some so last year I made two batches with one more mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Amazing salsa! It's a big hit any time I bring it somewhere. I add an extra jalapeno pepper to give it some more kick. It's very sweet, so the extra pepper doesn't make it too hot. It's a wonderful alternative to the traditional Thanksgiving cranberry sauce. Also good as a meat marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was GREAT! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. I think it had just the right amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was a huge hit with my family and coworkers. Many people asked for the receipe and all got the same response I did when they made it for the holidays. This will be incorporated into our holiday staples. Served it with lime totilla chips, which really enhanced it. I'm going to try it over chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
A little too sweet; I cut back on the sugar and next time will only use 1/2 the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I will definately make this salsa again with some "tweaks". I will use less sugar (probably only 1/4 Cup) and two jalepenos. The recipe as directed made the salsa a bit too sweet. I like a little more zip! Very good though and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States