Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I ran into trouble finding cranberries, fresh or frozen, so I substituted mango and it tasted pretty good. I prefer the cranberries, but the mango worked in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Really great! I was skeptical about this recipe, but trusted all of the five-star reviews and made it for my family's Thanksgiving dinner. It was fabulous! Great with chips or as a condiment on leftover turkey sandwiches (mmmmmmm!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is the BEST recipe! It is always a big hit and requested over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I've made this recipe, but decreased the sugar to 1/2, 1 lime & 2 jalepenos. Soooo yummy. The best thing you can do though, is dump the salsa over a cube of cream cheese. It's so pretty too. Serve with tortillas chips and/or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Very good. Next time I will reduce the sugar by just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is better than the low-calorie recipe I lost and was looking for! I substitued 1/2 cup Splenda for the sugar and added a splash of orange juice. I have made this recipe before with dried cilantro (2TBLS) and it turns out okay - fresh is definitely better, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
This salsa is delicious and very easy to make. It goes great with just about anything you dip in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I am so thrilled to have found this recipe. I tried it once at a party where it was served over cream cheese and with crackers and I loved it. I asked the hostess how she made it and low-and-behold I'd already forgotten by the end of the day. So I did a search and this is it! In another recipe I found, they used honey instead of sugar and also chopped up dried apricots to add to this but it isn't necessary. This is tangy with a little bit of spice. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States