Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Really, really, really tasty. It was a nice substitute for cranberry sauce on Thanksgiving (Canadian Thxgiving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I love cranberries, so I buy a few extra bags during winter when they're in the stores and freeze them. This looked interesting and different, so I decided to try it. It was a little too sweet, and although it definitely had a good flavor, it was overwhelming. The jalapeno, cranberries, onions and sugar are all strong flavors and it needs something to mellow it a bit. I think I am going to try another reviewer's idea to mix some of it with cream cheese. There is a lot of possibility here, and I love that it is an unusual use of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The "fresh market" I went to didn't have fresh or frozen cranberries so I used 2 14oz cans of whole cranberry sauce- I had to make it for a party the next day and didn't have time to store hop. I wasn't sure how it would turn out but it is super-tasty. I just didn't need to add the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was so good. I made it the day before and it was perfect the next day. I also used the leftovers with grilled salmon. great for holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this just exactly as it is written. It was perfect with our deep fried turkey! It would also be delicious mixed with cream cheese and served with crackers. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonny Cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Wow! This is delicious. Took to a party and everyone loved it. I substituted the sugar for honey and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My family loved this, they ask me to make it all the time now. Yummy Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was the hit of the party! My husband's family can be very picky and several new recipes that I've made for holidays have fallen flat. This one definitely did not! I used Splenda instead of sugar and it tasted great. I doubled the amount of cranberries, jalapeno and used a big bunch of cilantro and green onions. Instead of doubling the limes, I used 3 total limes and the juice and zest of a small orange. Several people asked for the recipe and I'm sure this will be a staple at all future family get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I'm in love with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States