Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I liked it alot but, found it to be more of a relish (which is fine) than salsa. It was much better two days later. I deceided to try it on a turkey hot dog (in the roll), and It was fabulous! I would not hesitate serving it with any turkey dish that's for sure. Thanks for something different : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Great for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
A family favorite at the holidays! So good!!!! I add a bit more jalapeno to it for spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
OMG is this ever good! I also reduce the sugar a bit, as noted by other reviewers. What a great way to enjoy fresh cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was served at a Christmas party I attended with chips--no cream cheese--and was the hit of the party. I came home and found the recipe here, and this is what all my friends are getting in their Christams stocking! I do love it served over cream cheese, helped with the heat. Also used splenda instead of sugar, talk about healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Really, really, really tasty. It was a nice substitute for cranberry sauce on Thanksgiving (Canadian Thxgiving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I love cranberries, so I buy a few extra bags during winter when they're in the stores and freeze them. This looked interesting and different, so I decided to try it. It was a little too sweet, and although it definitely had a good flavor, it was overwhelming. The jalapeno, cranberries, onions and sugar are all strong flavors and it needs something to mellow it a bit. I think I am going to try another reviewer's idea to mix some of it with cream cheese. There is a lot of possibility here, and I love that it is an unusual use of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
The "fresh market" I went to didn't have fresh or frozen cranberries so I used 2 14oz cans of whole cranberry sauce- I had to make it for a party the next day and didn't have time to store hop. I wasn't sure how it would turn out but it is super-tasty. I just didn't need to add the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was so good. I made it the day before and it was perfect the next day. I also used the leftovers with grilled salmon. great for holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States