Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was a huge hit with my family and coworkers. Many people asked for the receipe and all got the same response I did when they made it for the holidays. This will be incorporated into our holiday staples. Served it with lime totilla chips, which really enhanced it. I'm going to try it over chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
A little too sweet; I cut back on the sugar and next time will only use 1/2 the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I will definately make this salsa again with some "tweaks". I will use less sugar (probably only 1/4 Cup) and two jalepenos. The recipe as directed made the salsa a bit too sweet. I like a little more zip! Very good though and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Wonderful recipe that friends and family have enjoyed this year and last at Christmas. If you buy bags of cranberries now, you can keep them up to 1 year in the freezer. I made this recipe in July, too. It's great served over a block of cream cheese (just let it get to room temperature so it's easy to dip). 3/4 cup of sugar was too sweet, so I cut it to 1/2 cup and added a little Splenda if necessary. And I preferred the green onions diced. Instead of 2 limes, I used a little lime juice I had on hand Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very good and easy. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I served this over a block of cream cheese with butter cracker this Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. I only added enough sugar to cut the tartness of the cranberries, about 1/2 cup. I also added an extra jalapeno for a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Adding 1/3 cup of thawed frozen raspberries really kicks this up to perfect! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ember

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have never liked cranberrie sauce... untill I tried this recipe. I buy all the crandberries during the holidays and freeze them so I can enjoy the tasty sauce all year long. I make enough to give to my neighbors, friends and family for Thanksgiving and Christmas. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancytm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I think the cranberries should be cooked. Definitely an acquired taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amyk
Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
ok but nothing to write home about. Tried it on top of cream cheese but was still unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States