Cranberry Salad VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Recipe was a big hit. Couldn't find cranberry jello so I used strawberry. Also I used a small can of mandarin oranges instead of the regular orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Soooo good! I made this instead of the traditional cranberries-in-a-can for Thanksgiving and my entire family loved it! I had to use cherry jell-o because I couldn't find cranberry, but it was still amazing. I have a feeling I'll be making it for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I love this salad. My mother passed this recipe to me and I make it everytime I find fresh cranberries. Makes it better in my opinion. I also use a large sugar-free raspberry jello instead of the one listed. Awesome sauce even for those who don't like cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was so good, I had to make it again for Christmas dinner. I used Blackberry Fusion jello...it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I have made this 3 times now, it is so fresh and delicious and beautiful. I omit the celery and grate about a tsp of orange zest. I use the whole peeled orange and chop it up in the food processor. I use the food processor to chop all the fruits and nuts, being careful to not overdo it and turn it into applesauce! If using a jello mold or bundt pan, dip the mold in warm water for about 15 seconds to loosen the jello from the pan before inverting it onto serving plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very Good!!! I made this at Thanksgiving and it turned out delicious. I modified mine a little I used cherry jello and add one extra pack of jello, 2- 14 oz. cans of whole cranberry sauce, extra 1/2 cup of sugar and 20oz. of Mandarin slices drained instead of oranges. I mixed my jello, sugar and hot water in the dish I was serving until jello dissolved and then added remaining ingredients and then refrigerated until ready to serve. It does taste better the longer it sets. I made mine 5 days before servings. Thanks Valorie for sharing this wonderful recipe!!! New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delicious! This wasn't a crowd pleaser because half of the guests were picky eaters, but I LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Fantastic! The recipe was requested by many. I used chopped pecans instead of Walnuts, (1) 3 oz. pkg. strawberry & (1) 3 oz. pkg. raspberry jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was super easy and delicious. Every one in my family loved it. I will absolutely be making it again. My mother told me I had to make it every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
y husband makes a cranberry 'relish' very much like this but he uses black cherry jello and no celery. We eat it so fast we argue who gets the first taste!!! It is important how to mix the jello so it gels properly. TRY this even if you don't like cranberries--you WILL NOT be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States