Cranberry Salad VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
better to make it a couple of days ahead - for some reason the flavor really improves over time. it tasted great the day after christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This was wonderful and is now a family favorite. There is a fight for the last serving. It is what my extended family asks that I bring every holiday. I add grapes because it is what my Grandmother did as well. Enjoy! kimf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
My mother-in-law introduced me to this dish. It is now a staple in our home for every fall/winter occasion. We omit the walnuts and oranges, but otherwise, I love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is a good spin on an old favoriat. Sometimes if I have a bigger than expected crowd, I will mix whipped topping in with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is great! I made it instead of cranberry sauce and it was a huge hit. The only problem was that I couldn't find cranberry gelatin. I used cherry which worked fine, but I am sure it would have been even better with cranberry. Also, I was in a hurry to get this thing in the fridge before going to church, so I just threw it all together in a bowl. It turned out great. I don't think the added initial chilling is necessary, nor the additional step of pouring into 13x9 dish. Perhaps it just creates a more interesting presentation or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Made this 2 nights before Thanksgiving. Set up perfectly. Very easy to make. Smells good and I can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atwater, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was so good, I had to make it again for Christmas dinner. I used Blackberry Fusion jello...it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Recipe was a big hit. Couldn't find cranberry jello so I used strawberry. Also I used a small can of mandarin oranges instead of the regular orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I love this salad. My mother passed this recipe to me and I make it everytime I find fresh cranberries. Makes it better in my opinion. I also use a large sugar-free raspberry jello instead of the one listed. Awesome sauce even for those who don't like cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Soooo good! I made this instead of the traditional cranberries-in-a-can for Thanksgiving and my entire family loved it! I had to use cherry jell-o because I couldn't find cranberry, but it was still amazing. I have a feeling I'll be making it for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States