Cranberry Salad VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is my favorite jello recipe ever! I love the texture with the chopped up items and nuts. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Found it! My MIL makes this for holidays and I love it. I will not eat cranberries out of a can. This is so much healthier and tastes so fresh. I like adding a little orange zest. Any time we do holidays elsewhere I make this and I am so glad to have found the exact recipe on here because my MIL is out of town and I wasn't sure of the specific directions. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaceflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
y husband makes a cranberry 'relish' very much like this but he uses black cherry jello and no celery. We eat it so fast we argue who gets the first taste!!! It is important how to mix the jello so it gels properly. TRY this even if you don't like cranberries--you WILL NOT be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I have made this 3 times now, it is so fresh and delicious and beautiful. I omit the celery and grate about a tsp of orange zest. I use the whole peeled orange and chop it up in the food processor. I use the food processor to chop all the fruits and nuts, being careful to not overdo it and turn it into applesauce! If using a jello mold or bundt pan, dip the mold in warm water for about 15 seconds to loosen the jello from the pan before inverting it onto serving plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was super easy and delicious. Every one in my family loved it. I will absolutely be making it again. My mother told me I had to make it every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Fantastic! The recipe was requested by many. I used chopped pecans instead of Walnuts, (1) 3 oz. pkg. strawberry & (1) 3 oz. pkg. raspberry jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Delicious! This wasn't a crowd pleaser because half of the guests were picky eaters, but I LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very Good!!! I made this at Thanksgiving and it turned out delicious. I modified mine a little I used cherry jello and add one extra pack of jello, 2- 14 oz. cans of whole cranberry sauce, extra 1/2 cup of sugar and 20oz. of Mandarin slices drained instead of oranges. I mixed my jello, sugar and hot water in the dish I was serving until jello dissolved and then added remaining ingredients and then refrigerated until ready to serve. It does taste better the longer it sets. I made mine 5 days before servings. Thanks Valorie for sharing this wonderful recipe!!! New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Soooo good! I made this instead of the traditional cranberries-in-a-can for Thanksgiving and my entire family loved it! I had to use cherry jell-o because I couldn't find cranberry, but it was still amazing. I have a feeling I'll be making it for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I love this salad. My mother passed this recipe to me and I make it everytime I find fresh cranberries. Makes it better in my opinion. I also use a large sugar-free raspberry jello instead of the one listed. Awesome sauce even for those who don't like cranberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States