Cranberry Salad V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
My children wanted to participate in the thanksgiving meal prep so I chose this simple recipe, WOW what a response! It goes wonderfully with the meal and the leftovers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Using frozen cranberries can give you a much denser salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Wonderful! My food processor broke, so I crushed the cranberries and celery with a meat tenderizer! It still turned out great. Lots of complements at thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is very good, and full of fiber. I used sugar free jello and it was fine. It isn't real sweet which is a nice contrast to rich holiday food. At first I was concerned it wouldn't gel but it did fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is almost exactly the same recipe my family has been making for Thanksgiving since I can remember! The only difference is that we use raspberry gelatin, which we mix with the hot water and juice from the crushed pineapple, and cool it to where it is just beginning to set, then mix it with everything else. This is one of my favorites! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is like what we make except we use black cherry jello, gives it a much better flavor. (you can also use cranberry jello, or reg cherry etc. but lemon dont sound very good to me?) Also we use canned whole berry cranberry sauce, the gel of the sauce really adds to the gel of the gelatin. We also top it with cream cheese frosting, home made, (one like cream cheese frosting II on this site). It is AMAZING together! Great as a side or dessert! My family has always made this, & I always do. It wouldnt be thanksgiving without it. My kids love it as much as their father and I. Even people who dont care for cranberrys love it. I didnt like whole berry cranberry sauce till this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this with red jello 1 c cranberries and 1/3 cup sugar. My mom has always had this at Thanksgiving and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This turned out so well and was a hit at Thanksgiving! I did use cherry Jell-O instead of lemon and used only about 1/3 cup sugar. We loved it and can't wait to eat leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was excellent for Thanksgiving dinner. I made it with a 20 oz can of crushed pineapple, undrained and 1/2 cold water added to the jello mix/sugar/hot water mixture. It came out a little more runny, not as set up, but my family said they liked it that way. Aslo used 1 chopped granny smith apple instead of celery for the same crunch but even more tartness/fruitiness. I thought it was perfectly sweet, you could probably have even knocked the sugar down to 1/4 to 1/3 cup and been okay. Overall, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This didn't jell for me and I'm not sure what went wrong. I followed the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States